Drawing with a sewing machine

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today feels like an experimental day, so I decided to get out the sewing machine and do some drawing.

A quirky bird was first on the drawing menu!

I did a quick pencil sketch on the paper of a bird, this would be my guideline when sewing.

Once I had my outline done I began to infill with a different colour and different styles of stitching.

I added a bit more green stitching to suggest the darker tones and voila it is complete! A quirky bird sewing machine drawing!

I think I'm going to call her Mabel. Mabel will be up for grabs in my next SteemFest Art Giveway post later on today, there is still time to enter the current competition!

Don't forget to follow me (and Mabel) @opheliafu !

Sort:  

I love this idea! So fun to see!

Thanks , the will be another sewing machine drawing post- but i'm editing the video. I actually have a pile of real sewing to do, but that can wait lol!

Wow! That's some next level creativity! :D

Stepping it up a notch ;D

You might be on to the next latte art around here ;)

Latte art is beyond my abilities- my coffee's suck.

I mean the sewing machine art could be as popular :)

Lol, I get you!!

Quirky Bird is evolving! Awesome idea, well done!

Always evolving. I think she has plans to overtake the world someday- Planet of the apes style!

Mabel is looking good! Great idea to use a sewing machine!

Well I have 3 of them. I thought I should start putting them to use, rather than just gathering dust!

Great experiment, I love the bird.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30