You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial & Error ― Painting With Oils #WIP

in #art6 years ago

Yay! Thanks for these, @bdmillergallery. Let me point out stuff in bullet because I'm kinda distracted now, lol.

  • I actually cropped my photo so it'll fit on the canvas I am working on.
  • And truest about my horizon being way too high. That's a mistake I often do. I am becoming more observant about it now.
  • See, I am practicing realism and as much as I want to have that artistic representation, I cannot accept it yet, lol. Probably because I wanna have the foundation first before breaking the rules and having artistic freedom... But these days I am drawn into impressionistic landscape that I often find myself saying, "Oh it looks different from the real thing. I dig it!" LOL Am I having soke transition? But I am really enjoying my time now.
  • I will try to adjust the vehicle or the person, whichever it easier to adjust.

Thank you so much! I appreciate feedbacks a lot. ✨ See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47