Yo Ho Ho and a bottle of rum! - my original PIRATE characters

in #art7 years ago

Aye, 'tis true!

Not only did I develop my own characters for the graphic novel I started and never finished (more also seen here ), but I also started to develop characters and a story line about PIRATES! At the time, I wasn't sure what I was going to do with them, whether to start another graphic novel, to write a bunch of short books, or write up a screenplay and turn the whole thing into a movie. (Can we say overly ambitious?) I never did finish drafting up the full cast, nor did I finish the story line, but I've never forgotten about them, and I'd like to pick them back up and see where they take me. The idea of working toward another graphic novel sounds a bit too time consuming for my current situation, but maybe if I can get working on a story board the rest will follow.

I'm a pretty big fan of the "fantasy/magic" theme, and plan on throwing some of that into the mix. After all, what's a pirate story without mermaids, sea monsters, curses, and enchantments?!

I'll have to dig around and see if I ever actually finished any of my pirate drawings, but in the meantime, here are a handful of sketches.

This one managed to get inked, at least!
corbysteer

Corby the Piratess, kicking ass and taking names:
shewillcutyou

Zane and Corby discussing business over drinks, pirate style:
piratesdine

Making plans:
havingachat
(I cannot for the life of me remember what I had named him, but I'm sure it'll come back to me at some point. lol)

I can't wait to get working on these again!

Anyone else have a soft spot for pirates?

Let me know what you think!

Megan

Sort:  

OMG (I know that is probably old fashioned now, but I like it!) I am a pirate freak and love to see art of pirates as well as draw them. I like women who lived or I imagine they lived and "bucked" the system. Great drawings!

haha I definitely still use "OMG" on a regular basis... but maybe I'm out of the loop too. ;) LOL
I'm so glad to find other people with similar interests! I love pirates. And I LOVE strong independent women. :)
Thanks for the support!

Thanks! I'm planning to go back and ink/color them soon. :)

you are very talented! awesome scenes, just resteemed it ;)

Thanks very much! I really appreciate the support! :)

very detailed work!

Thanks! I enjoy making all the little details.

I am new an Artist as you …found it is a lot of fun if you like doing it ..

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@jyotirmay/introducing-my-self-here-i-am-jyotirmay-drawing-artist

If you find it interesting UPVOTE and please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future. Very much rewarding.

Good luck,
@jyotirmay

Thanks for checking it out!

so dope! I just followed u <3

Thanks very much! Followed you as well. :)

thanks! Happy weekend! <3

Corby looks so great! I love her attitude, poses, and general design. ^^ Such a beautiful piratess~ I already ship Corby and Zane together XD Hehe

Thank you! I had a lot of fun working on putting all the characters together. She and Zane might have a little thing going on. ;) haha

Upvoted!!!!!
These are totally awesome! You should make little descriptions of the characters you make and talk about their personalities and history, etc. Good work!

Thanks! I was actually thinking I might do some posts sort of introducing the characters. I'm glad to hear that's something people would be interested in. :) Thanks for the feedback!

At the bottom she looks hell drunk? ..Lol... i can see real characters in there ....good job, quite entertaining to watch...

LOL! She just might be! What's a pirate without a little too much rum?!

Thanks very much!

Nice art again offbeatbroad. Great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67