UH OH! - mixed media drawing

in #art7 years ago

I'm still digging through my old files, finding artwork from a few years ago. I'll probably make a post later with a bunch of unfinished sketches, but for now I'm sharing a few things that I actually took the time to finish.

These are characters from the graphic novel I mentioned in my last post. The last one was more of a cutesy, anime-style drawing, but this is more along the lines of how I had typically been drawing them. (I like to try out different drawing styles once in a while, just for shits and giggles.)

uhoh

On the left is Gwen, a fire elemental, and on the right Lelia, an earth elemental. They are original characters, based on myself and my childhood best friend.

In this picture, I imagined they were looking on as another character, Liam (a chain-smoking British vampire, with a big mouth that often lands him in a bit of trouble) got himself torched after saying the wrong thing, yet again.

First I sketched with pencil and paper, then went over it with Micron pens:
uhohline

Then I scanned it, and began coloring/painting in Photoshop with a Wacom tablet:
uhohwip

Hope you enjoy these characters! I'll be revisiting them again soon, to help get the mojo flowing.

I've also got some other original characters/story lines that have sat in the shadows for quite some time, that will hopefully start getting a bit of love soon too.

Megan

Sort:  

You should share some of your unfinished work, those always make for an interesting post. I usually go along with the idea of "finished not perfect", because my mind drifts and I lose interest in what I'm working on. 🤷🏻‍♀️ It happens. Also, lovely characters, just like the last set.

This is so amazing! This may be my favorite thing on Steemit! @offbeatbroad

WOW! haha I'm very flattered. Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50