Elf Decorating a Tree - Doodle Doodledayeo Round 9

in #art7 years ago

Are you feeling festive?

I'm not particularly there yet, which is kind of a bummer, because we typically go a little nuts this time of year. I'll get there, for sure, I think there's just too many thoughts floating around in my head; trying to keep myself and the family organized and on track, you know?

Well, if you're like me, and you're not quite into the holiday spirit, maybe this little drawing will help you out! It's my first time entering the Doodle Doodledayeo challenge! When I saw the inspiration words of the week were Wool, Elf, Decorations I knew I needed to draw up something cute and festive. The point is sort of to just get the creativity flowing by doodling up something inspired by the prompts, but once I got started, I just couldn't stop! The sketch and inking went really quickly, but she was just begging for some color - so I grabbed my colored pencils and obliged. Hope you like it!

coloredelf

Here's a pic of the inked doodle.
ink

May your days be merry and bright!

Megan

Sort:  

Oh she is an adorable elf! I find it hard to resist adding colour too, especially when it comes to Christmas decorations and elves. You have made a wonderfully festive doodle for us, thank you @offbeatbroad!

Thank so much! Haha yes, Christmas just isn't Christmas without being bright and cheerful!

Love it!!!

Why aren't you feeling festive yet? I guess most parents actually. I am not there yet. Don't know what I would prepare, don't know the date to have fam dindin, not sure what kind of cookies to gift away. My mind is planning for my son's bday instead 😁

Hahaha This is the first year my son is in school, so we haven't had much time to do our typical "Christmasification" that I do at the beginning of Dec... it took me like 10 days to get the tree decorated, after putting it up. HAHA! This week I've been running around trying to make sure I have things ready for our photos/visit with Santa tomorrow. I feel like once that's out of the way, I'll be better able to chill a bit and get other preparations going. I'm hopeful the "spirit of the season" will hit me over the weekend, between our Santa visit, and possibly seeing some snow with a trip up-island.

Nice drawing! upvoted and followed :) Maybe you'd like to participate in an art contest with a cash prize. Would love if you joined!
https://steemit.com/art/@leminhead/christmas-drawing-contest

Thanks very much!
And thanks for thinking of me for your contest! Though I'm not confident I'll be able to draw something up before the deadline... I'll see how my day goes. 😅

No worries! I'm planning other contests soon so there will be plenty more. But would love to see an entry on this one from you. Take care!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40