A pencil drawing - female fantasy portrait

in #art5 years ago

Just a quick note that I am still alive and part of the Steen.it community. But I am on vacation and my screen time is limited, by choice.
​​
​​The internet sucks,too, but I don't mind it really, because there's a room of other things to do here. I'll probably have a travel photo post for you in the near future.
​​
​​For now though - art. Of course, I brought - limited - art supplies and chose pencils and my iPad pro. First off this pencil portrait of a fantasy female portrait, which I painted on a rather inexpensive sketch pad with pencils ranging from 3H to 6B. BTW, I really like the paper, it is very smooth and BTW white. I actually can't wait to pen some more.
​​
​​Hope you enjoy it.
​​
​​lepzxk7c1u.jpg
​​
​​

Here is my step-by-step process:

​​
​​
divider.png
​​
​​mqzqu1gthn.jpg
​​
​​dhlwtpzncj.jpg
​​rqf5lqhjq9.jpg
​​tuz6tlg9jf.jpg
​​xt1hlzxgsh.jpg
​​lepzxk7c1u.jpg
​​divider.png

​​
​​

​​
​​
Thanks for reading and viewing. I hope you enjoyed!

​​
​​

User-uploaded image: SteemArtistsBanner_w800_NOTAGLINE.png

​​

Sort:  

Thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A nice portrait drawing, @oceanbee :) I like how you shade the hair :)

Thanks, @veryspider, with the hair I tried for something between comic and realism, I mean, her huge eyes are anything but realistic.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89