M.K. PEPE... (Brand New Money-Art by Occupy Wallets!)

in #art6 years ago

MK PEPE.jpg

I just drew this new art today! Feels good to be trying for a new piece each day that I am able... I may not be able soon, so I try not to think of it as chronic unemployment... More like involuntary early retirement!

So this piece is anti-Kek, anti-Pepe and all think mind control... It began with a 10 Peso bill from Peru, with a picture of an aviator on it... The goggles always seemed like something I could use someday, and a couple days ago I realized that they were eyeballz on a frog hat... See what I mean?

PEPE 2.jpg

From there it was an obvious leap to a frog tongue shooting out and a zombified glaze over his eyes... But what to have him eating? I don't wish to promote a silly meme at best, or an ancient Egyptian god of chaos invoked by the likes of 4Chan... I basically wanted to depict Kek eating people's souls, but that is easier typed than drawn...

PEPE 6.jpg

First I thought of a phone screen, like the stupid frog video that went viral 8 or 9 years ago... Make his tongue stuck to the screen, yeah! Good for slapstick... But then I thought, what about a fly on a poop emoji? Like, all the shitposters are the flies, getting swallowed up by the overlord meme god Kek... Or his high priest, who was looking more and more Egyptian with each improvement...

PEPE 7.jpg

I was going to put a human face on the fly, but at the last minute tried to add a dash of realism to this already absurd cartoon... I still had to add some shading, and think about what heiroglyphics I could throw in, if I went that way... (I did not, for the record... I have plans for another Frog Hat piece, but on Egyptian money...)

PEPE 8.jpg

White robes for The High Priest Of Pepe The Poop Eater... Some selective shading here and there, and by then I was like let me post it on steemit already!! These pieces are taking longer and longer, and I keep on getting faster! LOL... Oh, and if you want to buy this, let me know! $50 USD or equivalent Steem or SBD, and I will send it wherever you live in the universe... But I still had to add some minute details...

PEPE 9.jpg

So people have asked me to do a global moneyart project, where you would do your own art on a topic and people would judge and award prizes... I was offered delegation to help make it happen... I keep thinking it could be fun, but not if I am the only one in the whole place, talking to myself... So if that is something you feel like participating in, say so in a comment... I will likely continue making art until some demand warrants launching a next phase...

Follow, Upvote, Resteem, and Buy My Art...

Sort:  

yummy flies

super fantastic.. great work.

I had millions in some weird currency, that I was going to use for some art project, (decommissioned bills), but my dad found them and panicked thought I was involved in some kind of fucked up shit, he did not understand that they where "decommissioned"... Kind of a funny story... But now they are long gone... And the bills I have now I need to pay the bills...

But if I have one left over I promise to make some money-art!

Check out this idea I had it was for this contest,
I was thinking maybe you would/could be interested:


Idea:
https://steemit.com/lyrics/@friendly-fenix/shillin-like-a-villain

Haha you crack me up man, yep thats a frog hat right there :P

Highly rEsteemed!

excellent art & important post @occupywallets

Very Awesome once again, I would certainly consider participating in such a contest :D

Love what you did with the goggles!!

Bring that whale!! LOL...

I love the white-out eyes. You're right, he does seem to have odd looking eyes. Love the white robe and fly!! You are so creative and talented, @occupywallets!

Awesome!! I love it. I'd buy it if I wasn't so broke myself. I think the eyes on the aviator goggles was super clever.

I like your money-art. Always get excited to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97