Portrait of Myself: Day #2

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Amanda spent a couple of hours adding to the colored pencil drawing of me that she started on yesterday. If you didn't see that post, check it out here.

54256594_10157214166488336_3033978147868508160_o.jpg

As you can see, she has filled in quite a bit since yesterday:

She's not sure how she is going to finish these off. She's thinking about doing a series of works that are not fully finished. I am excited to see where she goes with it! Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Oh yes @nuthman, your portrait has acquired new details and you look on it very much like yourself!

Really impressive man! Portraits are her thing! Really detailed and realistic, I love it :) can't wait to see the finished product!

Yes, she loves doing figurative work. I think she should have been born in Michaelangelo's day. She much prefers this type of work to modern art styles.

My my! Look at the finishing really, I'm also looking forward to her series of work when she finishes really, it's more than amazing I swear

Why, thank you @josediccus. I am glad you liked it!

Wow, such an amazing drawing of you.
Super and cool.
Looking forward , lets see how it goes.

Posted using Partiko Android

She’s good!

this is awesome - great skills.
You know what: I like it the way it is (the bottom one)! Looks like you could be a double for the late Johnny Winter ......
Just incidentally, I ran across a aid that artists used for centuries - Camera Lucida - based on what the Wikipedia describes Camera Lucida - I might make a post about this sometime, after doing some more research. Also about other artist stuff, such as Decalcomania (I am doing this in comments, here and Facebook and other social media, private messages etc - might as well do a post and also share it on my blogs).

Old pic of a Camera Lucida:

upvoted and resteemed

It's so funny! People think that I look like so many people.

You know, I actually kind of like the bottom one as well. She was humming and hawing about how to finish it. She wants to make a series of 'unfinished works' but is trying to work out a style. It is probably my fault that she kept drawing on it.

The camera lucida device looks interesting! I will have to read that link that you sent. I would love to see see write a post on in. Cool!

yes, when I get around to it - actually, bits and pieces of a post would be in all the comments I made on here and Facebook, WhatsApp etc about this. I knew about the old stuff, but didn't know that a new and improved device was available. I like to test it because I had gotten lazy ....... like, Peter Gric has a large media projector, and he just does his stuff on the computer and then projects it onto his canvas. There is also a app for an i-pad that works in a similar way as the camera lucida.
About looking like so many people: happens to me also - but one that had been said I just don't believe: Dennis Hopper. Must be the beard. Anyway, I am alive, he isn't.

Your wife really has a very good hand @nuthman
I hope that she finishes it because it is very good, very detailed.

Thanks, @cryptopie! She always surprises.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 72% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Hello sir💚💚💚💚💚💚💚
Thanks for you sir


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @nuthman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55