Beginnings of a Portrait of Myself

in #art5 years ago

Today, my talented other half, Amanda Turner began to sketch a portrait of me. I guess this is what I look like when I'm working on the computer. I have really become one hairy dude!

53906731_10157211682148336_4352193831093927936_o.jpg

Obviously, it is still in the early stages, so I'll post the completed piece once it is finished. I just thought that it would be nice to share because I love the way that her work looks in the early stages (as well as finished!)

If you noticed that my nose looks gnarly and think it's bad artistry, well I am sad to say that it looks very accurate. Thanks for looking, my friends!

Sort:  

nice post

This is dope so far!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man!

Yo dude this is looking awesome! Amanda sure is one talented artist! Can’t wait to see more:)

Thanks bro! She is great.

My god she is good. Picture looks realer than you :-)

That is because I am not real. You have imagined me.

that's what I suspected - you should have kept that a secret!

lol!

Wow, if that is the early stages, I wouldn't have guessed. I mean besides the hair not being totally there, it is very impressive in my book! You do look very intense, you must have been concentrating on something really hard or trying not to flip out over some spam comment on one of your posts!

Lol.. I think I was trying to sell some tokens and someone kept bidding right above me.

Congratulations @nuthman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

haha, I am surprised that this is the first time that I did this.

Hi, @nuthman!

You just got a 4.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

cool - I consider it finished - check my comment on the newest post of yours, step 2.
https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/re-nuthman-portrait-of-myself-day-2-20190320t073902929z

Hi @nuthman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.553 which ranks you at #6306 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 33 places in the last three days (old rank 6273).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39