A new drawing- drawing of roses

in #art6 years ago

In drawing this work I used the technique drawing oil on canvas. The first important thing at all is to prepare the conditions in which the material we use will be tried in as many technical possibilities as possible. This means that we need to use at least two brushes, usually one wide, about 24 in size and one much more narrow for drawing details. To draw this painting, I used a 40x30 canvas that was already prepared or prepared, that is, each pad must be pre-prepared, lacquered so as not to absorb color, otherwise the canvas would be damaged after a while.
To clean the brushes, I usually use a glass with a lot of thinners, while in painting, I use olive oil, because I think it is the best. During the preparation, several sketches with different densities of the color used should be done, which should serve as a model for determining the color tone. It can be the tone of the subject that we are looking at, namely, we draw or some background that is around us, let's say the color of the floor or the color of the wall, depending on what we draw. In contrast to drawing with water colors, where the mixing of colors in addition to mixing on the pallet can be performed on the picture itself, since this technique requires the spillage of colors, I think that in the technique of oil on canvas this is a " two-edged sword", namely, it is better mix colors on palette. This part of the work should be worked with a wide brush, with a lot of thinner, while we use a thin brush to emphasize something, in this case, we will mark some important details. In this technique it is very important not to save on the colors, namely, the first layer of colors should be thin, but the next layer should be bold, so that the image gets on the look.
It should strive for shades of colors that do not just come from the object, but also from its surroundings, that is, from the reflex. There are some reflexes on every object that are not obvious at first glance. As with drawing, even when painting, one should try to find out the main characteristics that are being watched, as I have done here with the roses. If colors in a painting interest us, then they influence how the scene will look to us or what we see in it as the most important. This means that colors from the very beginning should affect the entire layout of the surfaces in the painting. Because of this, I do not draw the first precise drawing of the objects for these paintings, thinking of its colors and the shape of the object itself. First you need to see which colors stand out most in the whole scene and apply them with a wide brush on the canvas. As with drawing, here, too, the shape of the object should be determined by the development of the relationship between colors or the color distribution. This technique allows constant passage over the layer of paint, that is, the image can be made so that over the set main colors can be crossed again with colors and through that layer a new layer and so on.
In this text I will present my drawing of roses that follows the process by which the work was created. The process itself is important because it shows us the way of creating the artwork itself. With this image, I wanted to show the relation of light and dark inexplicable and given that white color here denotes the light, it is natural that I will denote darkness the color opposite to the first, that is, the one in which there is no color of light.

15.jpeg

14.jpeg

13.jpeg

12.jpeg

11.jpeg

10.jpeg

9.jpeg

8.jpeg

7.jpeg

6.jpeg

5.jpeg

4.jpeg

3.jpeg

2.jpeg

1.jpeg

In addition to the entire drawing process, I also leave my picture with my work and a short video.
I hope you like the post. Comments are always welcome. :)

LRM_EXPORT_283398194192256_20181227_212048058-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi nesni996,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Very nice drawing of roses by oil ! The process is also presented nicely, and the result is a lovely painting that uses colours and composition very well <3

Congratulations for Curie, as well !

Thank you. Thank you for commenting, I'm really glad you like it all. I hope that I will not disappoint you and that you will like my next post. :)

Hello there!

That is one fine oil drawing/painting you have. It would have been nice if you also presented how you had started the process. Like showing us a few drawing from raw to the end results.

But overall, its beautiful. Great artists must be well appreciated. Keep on creating more masterpieces to inspire us all.

Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot. I'm glad you like my work. I forgot to photograph these initial steps in the drawing, but next time I will not forget. I hope you will like my next posts like this one. Greetings from me. :)

You are most welcome @nesni996!! ❤

Oohhh no problem at all. I will be looking forward for more of your artworks! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @nesni996. I love the way you share with us the technique to start oil painting. How we clean the brush, how to mix the colours and test the colours before we start, all these useful to people like me.:P. You have a lovely oil painting there. Although you focus on the roses. i love other objects as well. I noticed you used black canvas, the sketch line you used oil colours well? i curious if you made some mistake during the process, how you cover the mistake?

Hello! I'm glad you like my work. I did not use a black canvas, but I painted it in black because otherwise I like dark colors. I know that most people love stronger colors and maybe a little more colorful, but I like some kind of ordinary. When you make a mistake, you can immediately pass over that color to someone else you wanted, however, I advise you to wait for the first layer of paint to dry and then you can draw over that layer as if nothing happened. :)

Oohh @nesni996 .. I thought that your video about the process of making it 😉 but it is your beautiful painting and I love it though 😉

Wonderful result.. the black canvas and the white roses, made it look like a shining rose and just amazing! Thanks for sharing with us your awesome work. Congrats for the @curie pick too. Keep steeming.

Thanks a lot. I'm sorry I did not record a video about how I worked, but I was not in a position. I hope that next post will be delighted you and will try to shoot out the recordings of my work. :)

You already delighted me with this post @nesni996 😉 thanks for taking your time to show us the details too .. I still like it😍

Congratulations @nesni996! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You've done a fascinating job, it's unusual to see so much black in a painting (maybe I'm wrong, but I have not seen many) is really fascinated and in love with your painting, those flowers are super beautiful !! I would like to have her in the room of my room is perfect.. I appreciate that you have added a small video showing your beautiful work..

A big hug and Happy Holidays @nesni996

Thanks a lot. And I want you happy holidays. I'm glad you like my work. And you're right, rarely who makes drawings with so many black color, they are usually some more joyful pictures. :)

¡Hola @nesni996! Gracias por compartir tu hermoso trabajo, no es nada fácil hacer una pintura donde se vea la trasparencia del agua, los tallos se ven muy bien dentro del agua, tú lo lograste, te felicito por el video, tu pintura y el voto curie, ¡cuéntame! ¿es tu primer voto curie? un fuerte pero cariñoso abrazo.

Muchas gracias Me alegra que te guste mi trabajo. Esta no es la primera vez que escucho una voz, sin embargo, esto no ha sucedido hace mucho tiempo y estoy realmente feliz. Gracias de nuevo. :)

This is such a great artwork, and you are a real artist!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@jhnmunoz#2372). This personal addition to my article can be of great value.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.

Johanna (@curie curator)

I like the graphic treatment in the composition with lots of lines to accentuate the figurative elements. The attention to detail is exciting and the minimal color palette puts forth a harmonious rhythm. One thing I feel could be improved would be to curve the stems of the flowers a little, especially the one laying on the table :)

I'm glad you like my post, I invested a lot of effort. Perhaps you are right about roses, however, I did not dare to risk falling out as being artificial, because it seems to me that this looks more natural. :)

Ah yes, I see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72