Today's Sketchbook Enteries

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey there. Thanks for reading this post. I was off all day and made some great efforts, but nothing quite hit the mark for me.
What do you think?

Imgur
This was the best work of the day. I probably will color this one tomorrow.

Imgur
This was perhaps the second best of the day, but it reminded me of an old Dark Horse comic cover, with the same basic composition. Even though mine is clearly no copy, it undermines my desire to finish it up.

Imgur
This one is a little better. I might just finish off tomorrow if I can perfect what is happening in that right hand.

Imgur
My daughter seemed to like this one alot. Personally, I think it lacks the energy that I like to capture in my work.

Imgur
These are two 5x7 compositions, I attempted. Obviously I totally surrendered the idea on the right.

Last of all I have included a little something for my #voidart buddies. I'm trying to refine some of the description of the aliens. Including the phrase 4 compound eyes. I saw these eyes on a picture of a spider and thought to try it, and create a more reptilian look to the Ziff.

Imgur

Tell me what you think of today's sketches. Which should I finish? What subject would you like to see me tackle. That's right I will take some requests tomorrow based on my interest.

Have a great night...


Content created by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

Take some time to read more of my work published on Steem.

My Comic Stories
Dr. Strangefur: Private TimeA Furry Post-Apocalyptic Sci-fi War Story
Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

My Drawing Tutorials
How to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Comic Stips about Bitcoin
My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Sort:  

They are good sketches

Finish off one of the first 1 or fix that right hand and finish that one

Well done
Cant wait to see the one you finish
Upvote and follow

Hey thanks for the input. I'm glad you like the sketches. More coming today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63