Sketchbook and Dune

in #art8 years ago

I was listening to Dune this week at work. (The advantage of monotonous labor) Some of my sketches are influenced by Frank Herbert's book.

So I have a question for you writers out there. Was Frank Herbert a good writer? His imagination was fascinating, without a doubt, but his POV jumps from mind to mind in a single scene. You hear all their thoughts, and you really need to hear it or you might not get what was going on.

I have a few minutes in the evenings to sketch

Imgur Imgur

Here is a study for future police.
ImgurImgur

Cartoon style
ImgurImgur

Random images
ImgurImgur


Content created by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

Take some time to read more of my work published on Steem.

My Comic Stories
Dr. Strangefur: Private TimeA Furry Post-Apocalyptic Sci-fi War Story
Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

My Drawing Tutorials
How to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Comic Stips about Bitcoin
My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Sort:  

Love your cartoon style drawings! I'm following!

Thanks so much. Followers are what keeps me going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.90
ETH 3519.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38