Pencils to Mounting on Matte Board followed by a Steemit Auction Question

in #art8 years ago

Imgur
Okay, so instead of just showing you how the work was done I thought it might be nice to go through Matting the work and preparing it for display, sale, or transportation.
Pencil
Ink and red
Red and Blue
complete
Cropped

Now it's time for matting. I had previously acquired mats, backing boards, and acetate bags in bulk.
matte kit
You can see this kit on video:

Sketch Book
knife and ruler
Carefully, crop of the extra paper using a razor and a metal ruler.
Tape
Use acid free artist tape. I recommend 1/2 inch tape, but this is what the local supplier had. Be sure to burnish the tape to assure good adhesion.
Hinges
A lot of people create hinges the long way, but in this case I wanted to cover more surface area.
Complete
Now the work is ready for showing, selling, and/or display.

I'd like to sell this piece for SBD. I was thinking about holding an auction on Steemit. My OP could be a declaration of terms. Public bidding would be held in the comments. Obviously the payment would be public. I'd post the shipping so everyone could follow it. What do you think? Does this make sense? Does the public accountability and reputation provide sufficient assurance to the buyer?

Anyway I hope you learned something, and feel free to ask questions in the comments below.


Content created by Robert B Kirkpatrick for Steemit.
Please read more of my work at Neopatriarch's Steem Page

Imgur

Take some time to read more of my work published on Steem.

My Comic Stories
Dr. Strangefur: Private TimeA Furry Post-Apocalyptic Sci-fi War Story
Big Lie An original noir sci-fi comic
Bus Stop a short comic about frustration with public transportation.

My Drawing Tutorials
How to Draw an Alien Head
How to Draw this Ghost

My Comic Stips about Bitcoin
My Bitcoin Comic
Bitcoin Comic #2
Another Bitcoin Comic

Tips can be sent by Bitcoin with the QR code below.

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64