The Scarlet Flower (Beauty and the Beast). My original illustration (gel pen).

in #art8 years ago

 My illustration for the fairy tale Beauty and the Beast, wich is better known as the Scarlet Flower in our country. Plots in these tales are absolutely identical. As you may recall, the merchant have three daughters. When he was preparing for a long journey, he asked what they would like to have as a gift, when he returned. The older two daughters asked to bring clothes and jewelry. In our version of a fairy tale, it is the crown that shines like the  sun and the moon, and the mirror in which maiden can see all her beauty and maiden beauty will grow every day of looking in the mirror.

And younger asks for a flower, which is the most beautiful in the world.

The merchant has got the gifts for the two older daughters fast enough, although this was not so simple too. Looking for the gift for the third, beloved daughter, merchant was thrown by fate in the enchanted castle with magical garden, where he had found the Scarlet  flower.

For me, as a father, its a very close topic of gifts for beloved daughter, and  apparently it has affected the fact that I chose this passage from a  fairy tale for my artwork. 

               

                  


 My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist  

more in my instagram and facebook   

Sort:  

Beautiful illustrations! Thank you

you are very welcome @andrew0

It's cute and gross at the same time-well done!

Truly beautiful specimen :) Nice one

thank you @mikkolyytinen your wariars for #bringaheeytolife are great

I am so impressed with your work @nekromarinist. Seriously impressed.

btw - have you seen the link about PeerHub? You might consider selling your art there. Here's the link with some information - just in case you haven't seen it https://steemit.com/peerhub/@anwenbaumeister/peerhub-marketplace-reminder-for-usd300-sbd-prize-pool-raffle-contest-for-listing-and-promotion

thanks a lot @merej99 I appreciate. I know about PeerHub and I was planing to place some of my works here today! thanks for youp attention to my work!

Nice art once again my friend.
See what you think of my latest post if you have not already seen it!
Thanks!

This is very exciting and inspiring to look at!

You're most welcome, my pleasure

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51