AGONY - Fallen Angels & Coffee Stains ( Silence of the Veils ) / Pencil Portrait Composition & Poetry By Neha Bisht

in #art6 years ago (edited)

FALLEN ANGELS & COFFEE STAINS - Silence of The Veils (Agony)

“Pain and suffering are always inevitable for a large intelligence and a deep heart. The really great men must, I think, have great sadness on earth.”
― Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Crime and Punishment

I believe so too.

Awareness brings pain because it creates endings of all that was. (Without an ending there cannot be a beginning. And all endings are painful). Awareness creates breaking of illusions. It creates a vortex of questions that have no answers............

I am not not a pessimist.
Not an optimist either.
Perhaps a realist with eyes.
I cannot be blind to the degradation around.
To the crime and terror lurking all around.
It is impossible for me to not see, innocence trampled at the hands of oppressors and betrayers.
Life was simple when I was not aware.
It was happy and rosy when I didn’t know !
Awareness brings sorrow.
It unveils the truth.
Like the peeling of the skin.
Agonising.
Is it bad ?
Perhaps not !
Awareness is Ascension.
Soon a new skin grows.
A new light dawns.
But the transition is agonising.
Confusing and traumatising.
Why ?
Why, is the question that my soul asks.
The answer hides and forever eludes.
Why so much injustice.
So much imbalance.
Why the imbalance between you and me ?
Why are the scales always tipped !
The soul becomes weary in search for answers.
I am not a pessimist.
Not an optimist either.
I simply cannot close my eyes
And put earplugs with deafening music .
And think there is colour when only black prevails !
Perhaps, old order changes, giving place to new.
But right now the mind swirls in terrible shades of black hues !

My Portrait composition.
Pencil & Coffee on Paper / Style Expressionism

FALLEN ANGELS & COFFEE STAINS - Silence Of The Veils (Agony)


Art & Poetry by Neha Bisht @nehab

For me the painting always comes before the writing.
I paint what my heart wants to express.
I write the words to present the painting.
And sometimes my paintings and my random poems seek each other out.
My art is deeper than my words.
My art is pure & unadulterated. No message. Only emotion :)

Thank you for your appreciation and support. :)
Success to all :)

Sort:  

I really like the expression in those eyes @nehab....
It tells so much....

Thank you, @geetharao. I am happy that the eyes speak to you. 😊... Honoured by your appreciation, @geetharao 😊

Your writing completely expressed in those eyes, a lot of suffer, fear and wish finally to have an end of it. Great painting I love the way you have done it, the poem is very emotional, have you written yourself?

For me the painting always comes before the writing.
I paint what my heart wants to express. And then write to present the painting. Always.
Hence the writing may be filtered & edited , but the art is pure. :)
Yes , I have written the poem. I write verses sometimes :)
Thank you so much, @stef1 for reading and appreciating :)

not all endings are painful, we just assume them to be.... :) the eyes in this painting carry so much weight and pain...

True... We assume that they are painful.
Awareness breaks that illusion of pain eventually 😊...
The eyes reflect being in a moment of confusion, conflict and sorrow . 😊...
Thank you @jznsamuel , for your appreciation.

U5drhLcLCb8yH4wjbfpTwpF1pANtnEX_1680x8400.jpeg 😊

I want to say so many things about this painting but I can't think of any word to justify the emotion which I felt while looking at this piece of art. I really do not have any word. @nehab You rock.

thank you, @honeychum . Thank you for feeling the art. Words are not necessary when you feel the art.
True Art always tells two stories. One of the Artist. And the other of the Viewer :) ...
Thank you. I am honoured by your appreciation :)

How much pain in the eyes of! Very definitively you were able to convey the impossible...God does not give trials more than we can bear. But in my head does not fit, why so much injustice and suffering in the world... But there is no answer to the questions...

Thank you, @rajskij-sad . I am very honoured that you felt the portrait. Eyes are the windows of the soul. :)
True, injustice and imbalance makes no sense. The politics, economy, society, religion makes no sense !!!!
thank you for the appreciation, @rajskij-sad

Truly awesome work ! Beautiful lines !!

Thank you ,@akkha. Glad you like it

Beautiful painting and poem. I really like her eyes very expressive.

Being aware does bring a lot of pain but I will take that over living a happy lie and just stick my head in the sand pretending everything is OK.

thank you, @angrysage. Yes , I too prefer the pain over "fake positivity" ....
At least it means that my eyes see what "is" ... In psychology it is called connection to the environment ! ;)
Happy to know that we are on the same page. And thank you for your appreciation :) . I like to draw eyes. They are the window to the soul :)

The painting makes me sad i dont know why :(

If a painting is born out of sadness, then it is sad.
You felt my painting, I am honoured, @bibkchhetri :)

You are suffering now. I will pray for you...

Thank you @sandart . You are very kind.
We are all suffering in some manner. We all need prayers. Don't we ? :)
Thank you for your kindness . I am happy that my art speaks to you. And I truly appreciate your kindness. Truly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32