Fractalius

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I decided to start telling not only about sea life and the underwater world, but also about photo processing. I often experiment with it. Sometimes it's interesting.
Today I would like to tell you about one interesting plugin for Photoshop, which for a long time took a place among my favorite means of art image processing
Fractal
We often see beautiful and unusual pictures created by programs for building fractals. Following mathematical logic they are built literally from nothing, obeying sets of input parameters. The most interesting and eye-catching images, usually those that remind us something real.
Fractal
My own way to this started on the other side. About 10 years ago, for the first time I saw a picture in the section Art. It was made on the basis of my favorite underwater theme. She ignored me. And I began to break the Internet in search of something similar. I do not remember how long it took me. Not that it's not enough, but what I wanted to find. It turned out to be a plugin, and it was called fractalius (Fractalius). Having found the first version of the Internet, I only did a few days that I drove out different pictures of him.
Fractal
I spit it and so and so. The program was damp, and from time to time it fell. Which is not very pleasant when processing large photos, which takes a few minutes. Almost immediately I found the second version. To understand how much I liked it then enough to say that this is the only time in my history of photography processing when I bought the plugin. I did not spare a few dozen dollars.
Fractal
Since then, from time to time, I return to it and try to slip those or other images. And as before, something turns out interesting, but something is not. But he still makes me happy. This is almost a meditative process of selecting photos and processing parameters. For special cases there is a button in the form of a dice, which each time generates a new random set of parameters. This allows you to look at the photo from a new angle.
Fractal
For his sake, I keep a separate installation of the old version of the photoshop with this very plugin. I did not get a fresh CS. But when I open the old photoshop, I know for sure what I'll do) Probably if in some utopian-futuristic world robots drew, the result looked something like this. A game of math fractals and a live image, put together.
Fractal

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 09:28:55
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 708.72/800.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

All these animals are real)
If interested, I can then show the original photos.

Wonderful photographs, and even better after applying the effects. They look like amazing pieces of abstract art. Thanks for sharing these and keep producing your art, its powerful stuff.

Hi @narchuk!...ahhh your posts are so unique you definitely found your niche! I feel lucky to have found you so early!

I have decided to reach out to those I follow to just send a heartfelt follow up. You make it easy with your beautiful pictures and informative write ups...as always, but wow it seems like a lot of work!! Where do you live to do this?
Thank you again for your ALL your time and great work! My husband and I use to work on cruise ships and MISS the water immensely! You help! :)

I live in Moscow (Russia).
This is not the best place for an underwater photographer. Too far to the nearest sea) Yes, and those seas that we have - cold. But I really like all kinds of water. If possible, I dive almost everywhere. Even in Moscow)

Pretty cool! That last one looks like a stained glass window!

Wow thats cool.

Wish Granted. May all your dreams be True.

0.2 sbd transformed to $.66 upvote
Gratititude for @earthnation

One Wish/ Week

I Love You, Lila-Wish-Genie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44