the Exalted One

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I am working on a painting of Krishna, on the most exalted moment in the Bhagavad-Gita where Arjuna wants to see the original form of Krishna, The dazzling splendour of the vision is so intense, it is one of the most exalted vision ever. One of the most surreal description of divinity encompassing all good and bad, the limit fuses in the oneness of the Divine.

In this painting I am aiming for a dazzling vision where the viewer will have to close his eyes and still see it in its inner eye. I am trying to do a such big image that the mind will not be able to grapes it. While the splendour of it will entice the viewer

I don't mix colours I apply layers of colours one after another. the colour change by transparency. I am at the 4th layers in this painting I usually make 14th layers or more. My technic of colours represents a spiritual path using the 7 colours of the rainbow from blue to red symbolising the evolution of forms and red to blue symbolising the Involution of consciousness.

The Exalted Krishna - detail tempera and oil on canvas - work in progress

       

           

© NAD WOLINSKA

More detail

          

© NAD WOLINSKA


Full pic

          

© NAD WOLINSKA

Previously @nadversion56

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nadversion56/fool-lowing

https://steemit.com/life/@nadversion56/walking-in-rural-india

Sort:  

I r4eally like thise pics!

i am glad you do. please up-vote

Your art looks amazing 👍

Hey thanks a lot.

Beautiful painting...Nice illustration of bhagvat geeta krishna.😊😊👍

That is amazing, I love it, please keep us updated on you progress!

Thanks so much, will do.... it just take time

I know and will wait!

That's beautiful. Do you sell your art? And where in India are you from?

Thanks you for your appreciation. Yes, I do sell my work. I was french originally I became US citizen few years ago. I am in India for the last 6 years. I am in a small village called Meherabad near Arangaon village which is near Ahmednagar

If I'm ever in that area, I will definitely look you up. You are really talented.

yes please do and thank you so much for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55