Fool lowing

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 Look like there is a new imbalance going on on Steemit. This last month I noticed I got a 100 new followers meanwhile my up-vote has been the lowest. Sometime I get 10 new followers in a day while I had really little up-vote on the post on that same day. 

While it is good for Steemit to have new bloggers. But if they don't up-vote and everybody is waiting to have up-vote on their own post, Steemit will be in a status quo. 

Maybe you should add more incentive to up-vote beside money, like a meter giving a number showing the quality of your up-vote. giving you more up-vote power instead of less. Any ideas?

TO up-vote OR NOT TO up-vote, IS THERE A QUESTION ???

                      

Sort:  

I agree with you. People will know it soon.

Steemit needs good bloggers, not necesarrily a hungry bunch of avid copy pasters... You re right, something is wrong. Reward pool is shrinking, earnings are going down, everyone is watching the power meter instead of quality... HF19 was a miss in my opinion.

I agree. Quality is a difficult thing to define in social media. I think we can have more incentive to up-vote which is the backbone of Steemit.

I disagree, im having a blast with giving away cents. Finally after months of writing. My vote is worth some..

well good you are up-voting, what about the one who doesn't...

you want my honest opinion?

If a member votes on his own comments, and dont even vote on the specific post. I think that sucks. And I wish it would organically extinct.

But that's unrealistic, to expect people will stop being selfish. Especially when the mass will come to Steemit. You can not control the mass.

Maybe we should focus more on ourself in stead of others? Its still a pretty fun place to be. For every one is something interesting to do here.

My stoner cents.

this is no question about it . Steemit is here to stay. i think it can be even better...

I upvote as "like" compared to FB, it aint worth much. I think its worse when a post has 1000 views but only 50 upvotes. And steemit has been getting alot of spammers lately that may or may not be following you. Or followers that "disappear"

hmm.... I am wondering what is going on.... I wasn't on steamed for some month. It feels very different with all the new accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39