Shadow Drawing - May The Force Be ..Wait for it

in #art7 years ago

This is my entry for the ART EXPLOSION, WEEK 14 by @juliakponsford.
The theme is DISTORTIONS, I hope you like this that I did.


Experiment No. 127418244 - Shadow Drawing

trooper_home.jpg

![Imperial Distortions] (

)

Watch the video before continue reading to avoid the spoilers.


This is an experiment in which I wanted to create an object that was perceived without a clear form, but that was able to modify the received light, just as a magnifying glass does, so that it would modify the shape of the shadow that it would project, depending on the angle of incidence of light. And that from a precise point, the distortion will be compensated and the image of the projected shadow will be correctly perceived.

I did it with a 3d pen and then spray painted to look like a silver wire.

Actually, I do not know whether to classify it as a sculpture, or a drawing with three-dimensional lines, or as a lampshade, or as a painting with light, or as an installation, or as a recycling project.. and in those dilemmas I fall with almost everything I do . That's why I prefer to call them Experiments.

trooper_1.jpg
trooper_2.jpg
trooper_3.jpg
final2.jpg

final.jpg

With trooper love

-Monk

Sort:  

Really cool, experiments is a good word for it. I love doing art like that, layering different mediums and angles and perspectives, then taking a picture or video and using that as the starting point for the next layer and on and on until the process overcomes the constituent objects.

I've been laser cutting stuff and taking pictures of the negatives left behind, which I like as much as the originals.

IMG_6698.jpg

Wooow. Playing with light is always fun!!!
I didn't see anything like that in your blog. Make a post with that. Sounds pretty interesting.
I use that kind of stencils but for monoprinting. I'll show you later ;)
PS. I loved that seapegasus design!!!

Good idea, thanks :) Yeah would love to see more. https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@jac4b/pegaseahorse

This is a fantastic concept, I would love to see it with light from all different angles, endlessly different images could be produced. I would say this is a sculpture but experiment works :) thank you!

Thanks!
Exactly that is part of the magic! While the flame dances or grows, the drawing on the wall comes alive. But.. I do not have a camera with a lens bright enough to capture the video with the candle light.
🙊 Sorry ;)

Hello, I noticed you delegated to Creativebot. But you only delegated 15 SP, I would love to have a discussion with you regarding the creativebot and the guidelines and how things work on it.

Can you contact me on @minnowsupport discord and send a DM to @sammosk please!

https://discord.gg/yWn29K3

Much love. <3

Hey thanks! I continue experimenting and Sorry if I did something wrong. I'm looking for you @sammosk in a little while.
Love in return

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-monk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

wow!!! This has everything!!! amazing work!!!!

You are a connoisseur. hahaha
thanks Termite.
I'm glad you like it.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Thank you for participating to the contest!

Thank you @vachemorte for supporting all the participants. It's an incredible initiative ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43