Stalking - visuals for verbal-d #5

in #art7 years ago

This my newest drawing in the series of illustrations I've been making for verbal-d's novel They Didn't See It Beneath Them. This is the fifth chapter and it's been something like two months from the first sketch. What a great trip it's been so far; fishing with prehistoric monsters swimming around. That's just pure awesome.

I like to end these posts with a gif to show the process. There is just something about reducing hours of work in to a couple of seconds. What you don't see in this gif is all that has been put in before this drawing. me practicing drawing and looking at things, verbal-d doing his writing, this platform coming together and making us push for more content and eventually leading up into this collaboration. It's quite amazing, but it is kinda difficult to make a gif of that. That is the sort of thing that I generally go after in my paintings. I'll get to buy some canvas with this one. I hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Your line work is so delicate- stunning!

Damn that GIF looks great, the development of the piece is awesome. Great piece.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64