Cherish the Sun - original sketch by @merej99 - Day 9

in #art8 years ago

Cherish the Sun

This is my Day 9 piece for the 30-days of drawing challenge in November.

Cherish the Sun by Meredith Loughran, drawing, sketch, art

This is actually inspired by a challenge led by @collabornation to find a poem and "expand on the piece."

This is the link to the challenge

So I headed off to the poetry tag and found @ericvancewalton's poem

MEMORIES OF THE SUN (An Original Poem)

I don't think @ericvancewalton would mind that I used his poem as inspiration... but you know what they say about assume...

Hopefully my sketch has done his poem justice.


I love my husband!

Hubby went out to get some beer and soda, but he was gone longer today. I wasn't really thinking anything of it except for that passing thought.

Anyway, I was up until about 4AM this morning on Skype with my son talking about the presidential election. Feeling about 90% healthy, I'd slept in a bit. Needless to say, I was still yawning, scratching and slurping on a second (or third) cup of coffee when hubby got home.

I hadn't even looked at my work station when he said, "I got you a surprise."

He bought me proper watercolor paper and brushes!

He even modeled his hands for me so I could have a reference to draw from.


And here's another picture of the sketch at a slightly different angle.

Cherish the Sun by Meredith Loughran, art, drawing, sketch


Is it any wonder why I love him so much?

Oh...
And after I sketched this, I didn't have the heart to put color to it.

I love it just as it is!

What's your opinion?


* This is a 50/50 post. All liquid STEEM is being donated to @collabornation to help them hit the ground running in a collaborative movement that I fully support.


Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
Sort:  

Excellent work as always, congratulations my friend @ merej99.
To enjoy better of a good Beer put the glass in the refrigerator when it is well white of cold takes it out and serves the beer. Then tell me the experience. Enjoy your beer has more than deserved.
Congratulations on continuing the successes.

LOL He's already had a bit of beer and now he's napping after a hard week of work. I prefer whiskey & coffee, usually separate, but often mixed together. :) But, I may go join him for a nap...or get some writing done in bed. It's kind of a gray, gloomy day.

Go enjoy your husband, take a good rest that has well earned, relax that life is not all work. Until next post

Hope you're u feel better soon, your hand work is anatomically awesome!

GURL - this is 10% scribbling and 90% erasing. LOL I've got a lot to learn. But thank you so much for the compliment. It definitely warms me up to hear that.

That's how I draw, scribble and erase, my grandkids laughed when I showed them how to sketch out a drawing...your hands are awesome!

You guys are so cute....that's why I upvoted.

LOL - someone actually said we put them in a sugar coma once. Considering that hubby and I are complete toons, I thought that was pretty funny.

You two are so adorable. I love how you are so loved and supported by one another. Your drawing is awesome and that those are his hands make it that much more so. Thank you for sharing and for dedicating yourself to such great causes. Love to you!

@everlove, he is my best friend and I've known him for 30 years now (since high school). His love and support is everything. Your adventures in Amsterdam look AMAZING...but I don't think you'll ever get me to do yoga. I might break something. HAHAH!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@screenname, If I didn't appreciate this so much, the fact that I'm underappreciated (almost) all the time might make me cry. LOL Just kidding. I love the list. It really helps me find GREAT content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48