Under the Sea - A Collaboration with @everlove

in #art7 years ago

Art? Perhaps not quite, but here's my little digital manipulative take on @everlove's collaboration post.

Here is the Collaborative Art project that @everlove started with https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/artist-s-eye-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

I saw this yesterday and was wondering if I would find time to have a bit of a bash at it. Well today I took my daughter to an interactive art installation for kids at the local theatre, I knew she would love it and love it she did!


Whilst she was variously dancing, yelling, running or screaming I managed to get to work on my phone! So here is what I did.

I started with a blank 'canvas' in picsay pro and copied on the original art work at 30 opacity, zoomed in a bit and at an angle to focus on the pupil of the eye

After placing another three layers at alternate angles to build up the depth of colour still centering on the pupil, I used the spiral tool to create a swirl round it

I liked this very much, I quickly switched to pixlr express, another photo editing app and played with the colours

I almost settled on this one but love the kind of colours that @opheliafu uses and thought I would stick with the original blues and greens

So at this point I thought it was quite sea like and worked towards this with some text using "pixel art" a horrifyingly un user friendly app.

After this I thought, it needs fish!! So used the unedited eye, shrank it and added multiple times like a little shoal with Pixlr Express

Finally to get a bit more pizazz and depth I used a bubble filter then a bleeding light filter and tada. The final piece, I hope you like!!!

Sort:  

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 20 Nov 2016 - 19:51 UTC

Under the Sea - A Collaboration with @everlove — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@meesterbo… / https://t.co/bqX2VeLkC4

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

You are a helpful bot ;O)

Wow, thank you very much for that! Thats never happened to me before!

Yes, art!
At least I think so. :-)

I always like to be guided by your opinion!! hehe!

Hahaha, you're welcome mate!
It captures the theme and I really like it. :-)

Again cheers man, it means a lot!! It's a fun collaboration thing!!

It would look good on print. The dynamics work, the colors, I really like it a lot!

Will have a look at the co-operation art project.

It's worth a look!!

I think I will give it a print, will be doing that tomorrow!

Oh! Nice Work! :) Good idea you had to do the step-by-step of your work btw.

Cheers man, I treated it like one of my recipe posts!!

I like it :) hehehe I'm going to "steal" the Technic for my next ;) Cheers!

I think it's great when we show our work so others can see how it came together and transformed. Sweet post @meesterboom!

This is really amazing. The portfolio we are building on this one beginning collaborative piece is amazing. All so different yet intensely powerful each on their own. I love what you did here and I love that you shared the process and all the apps you used too. So grateful you are playing with us again @meesterboom!

It has been an absolutel pleasure! Stuff like this is great for steemit isnt it!

I agree. So much fun to play together and get to know one another, AND building a strong artists' community at the same time. So glad to have met you at Steemfest though we didn't spend much time together. I love putting a face to the art. Feels so chummy!

I feel the same, it really helps to even have met someone!! We can properly chat at the next one :0D

That is really cool! Thanks for sharing your process too. It's so neat to see how everyone brings something a little unique to it. Great job @meesterboom.

You know me, I always like to share a process! Although it was probably residual guilt because I was using apps and stuff instead of real art things like brushes and paints!

Very creative!
I like it a lot and love to see so much collaboration with a truly magnificent artist @everlove !

Cheers man! Its awesome to collaborate and do things!

That interactive art show seemed very 60's performance art. Did anyone mime? Or read poetry?
I think your image is a beautiful art piece. Bravo!

Thank you m'dear!!! It was a bit mental!! No miming or reading tho!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94