Steem Theatre!! Entry to @smysullivan's competition!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Introducing the Guitarist from Steem Theatre!! My entry to the contest by @smysullivan!

The competition can be found here if you want to enter you will have to hurry. Entries have to be received by midnight!!

I saw this contest when @papa-pepper entered into the contest. But not only is he entering he is contributing money to the prize pot too! Big up Papa-P!!

What would I enter though? I know, how about a rawkin rolling metal guitar axe man!!! Yeah, let's go!!!

I couldn't find a gingerbread man in the shops and I knew time was running out so I got home and quickly dumped the the necessary ingredients into a blender to make a gingerbread dough.

Having a young daughter means I have the necessary cutters to get the gingerbread man shape!

Its getting a bit metal as I put him in the oven!!!

He will need a geetaaar, quick drawing and scissoring!

Now the entry has to have a steemit logo. So I printed one out and cut my main man a vest!! A bit of sugar icing for eyes and mouth and boom!

Add a flying V guitar

But why would I choose a white flying V guitar... Maybe because this!!!!

So the gingerbread man is complete. But hey, a guitarist needs an amp and it looks like this little fellow needs a Marshall stack...

and some backing unicorn dancers?

But there's something that all musicians need to beware of.. and that's not to lose their head!!!

Sort:  

Awesome! For contest or not a great post! Guess at the end of your post the guitarist had no head? LOL

You know I was going to but in the end I didn't have the heart so for the moment he lives on!!

These would lose their head quite fast if I would be around. Love ginger cookies. Great post and good luck!

Hehe, thank you. Whilst his head was safe I can't say the same for his brethren!! ;0)

@meesterboom aw!!!!

he's so so cute!
I want to eat it already hahaha
Lend me your e- guitar! hahahah cool!

Cheers, he is still alive!! His guitar and steemit vest are keeping him safe so far!

Well at least until his siblings are eaten who knows what might happen then!

Thank you for posting @meesterboom. It is so good that you can enter @smysullivan's contest. Your gingerbread man has perfect accoutrements for his presentation. Perfect.....never better...never worse. Appreciate that you just whipped up some biscuits just like that. Amazing.

Happy Christ-mas to you and yours.

Thank you @bleujay! Your comments always make me smile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44