You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artist's Motivation

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much :D I wanted to share this because back then I felt rather intimidated by so many amazing artists online :)
However, with persistence and discovering my deeper self I found how to fully enjoy making art <3
I love Steemit as it has given me even more confidence to work on nieche art that I enjoy and not on what is considered "cool" by everyone ^^
Th redrawing old drawings is a common idea, most popular in January when artists share how much they improved ^^
The older the previous drawing the better difference in quality.
Personally I make worse work when depressed, less energy to work xD A little moody or melancholic do inspire interesting stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61