MY NEW ARTWORK : PENCIL DRAWING ON PAPER / TITLE - A THOUGHT FOR A MINUTE

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello seemains, today I brought a new drawing which I entitled "A Thought for a Minute"

"A minute", as I've always been asking myself when will I get there? How long will it take? I've also been asking myself what will I offer when I finally get there? It's a kind of something (to think about) because a lot of people try as much as possible to get there but have little or nothing to offer. "A thought for a minute" as a title given to this work came from the posture of my model and the things that have been running through my mind over the years.

PhotoGrid_1532985110989.jpg

  • Everything thing we do, everything we think of, takes a minute to start. This might be my minute to think of what I will offer someday, the day people will start asking "was he really here all these while?", "how come I never came to realize?, "How come this time not then?", "Let's see what he can actually offer".

  • Wasting a minute today will surely be counted down as time being used. Never let go of what you also dream of becoming because that is your future. Take a minute and prepare yourself for tomorrow not today alone. Take a minute and find yourself in the world you desire to be in.

  • Take a minute and examine your past - from where you started - build on it because that might be your style. People might not be show appreciation just as you go. It will take time. Keep believing you can and work hard more than you used to. If you don't get the chance to talk verbally, take a chance and speak through what you do (your works).

And never forget "Our Success Tomorrow Depends On Our Hard Work Today - Never give up just like that because it will take time for people to accept what you do. Keep up the good work.

Stay blessed and have a fun-filled day...

See progress shots below

PhotoGrid_1532984909923.jpg

PhotoGrid_1532985030868.jpg

PhotoGrid_1532985110989.jpg

Original work by @maxijgcomm (Marcus Maxwell)

Thank you for stopping by...
Your support will be highly appreciate

Sort:  

@maxijgcomm congratulation! you have been selected by @viking-ventures to be featured in the her Pay It Forward contest entry organized by @pifc
As such, I dropped by to read your post and realized you have a fantastic artist talent with pencil drawing. And a few paragraph to describe about the "minute" are commendable.
Well done. I have up voted your post a s a result
Cheers

Thank you very much. I really appreçiate your support .

Congrats!
I loved this post so much that I decided to feature it in this week's
Pay it Forward curation contest!
As such, I have followed you, upvoted and resteemed your post.

Thank you very much for the huge support. Am grateful.

Awesome stuff! Very impressed. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @viking-ventures. Congratulations and best wishes.

Thanks a lot. Am glad you stopped by.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

A heart felt appreciation to big family @c-squard. Am grateful.

Thoughtful text and beautiful picture! Certainly, if people would slow down and take a minute to consider things, maybe the world will have more considerate people :> Good reflection <3

The step by step is nice also! I like the way you use shadow and light on this portrait <3

You are absolutely right. I believe it is only a few of that do that.

Understanding the power of light and shade is one of fascinating way of learming and expressing art.

Thank you for your contribution.

Awesome work, @maxijgcomm! Lovely details, in your work. The expression in the eyes is amazing.

PS: It was @viking-ventures who brought me here, with her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Wow thank you so much. Thàñks for appreciating my work.

Am glad you stopped by. Hoping to see you around some other time.

So beautifully drawn my friend, I’m so glad I checked out your blog. You’ve really captured the emotion you where going for, fantastic work❣️

Thanks a lot dear friend.

Am glad you stopped by.

Very beautiful piece of art. Art is a such a tool for communication. A tool that should be valued. Weldone bro but I would suggest you always take picture of your art work outside when there is bright sunlight. Have someone hold it for you on a board parallel to you to avoid shadows. It helps in giving a brilliant shot. All the best brother

I like your thought about the way you see art. With art, one cab express his feelings and thought.

You have a good point but I dont like taking a shot under the sunlight because it could make it apper so bright. However, I will consider your suggestion and give it a try.

Thank you for your contribution.

You welcome. Don't keep it flat on the ground have someone hold it for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

the way you used light is well done. I found the features were perfact

Thank you for observing that.
That is the power of light and shade. When you understand it, you can use it to express yourself in any way.

I do not draw or paint. My wife will not allow me to paint a wall with a roller let along a brush.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52