MY NEW ARTWORK - PENCIL DRAWING ON PAPER | TITLE : A GIFT

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemains! Today I brought an new artwork. It is a pencil drawing I made for a friend as a birthday gift.

PhotoGrid_1534063867664.jpg

Initially, I wasn't aware of her birthday until few days before the date. So I had to hasten and use two days to create this work. The drawing was completed the night before her birthday and presented on her birthday.

  • A person's birthday is a special milestone that is worth celebrating. There's no age limit for it. Whether the person is young or matured, it is important to give special attention to the person during one's special day - make the person feel special - it doesn't matter how valuable the gift may be.
  • Also, it is good to surprise peaple - whether friends, relatives or acquaintances - with a special gift without expecting or wanting something in return. No matter how small or big that present might be, you are touching someone's life. It could be reminding them that they still have someone who really cares about them. Making someone feel special is more than enough reason to make you give more.

  • While it feels good to be on the receiving end, there's a feeling of self-gratification when you are the one who is doing the giving. Even though this can't be measured in monetary value, giving provides more self-fulfilling experience that last for a long period of time.

Remember - A simple act of giving can provide a good respond in the long run.

See progress shots below

PhotoGrid_1534063626140.jpg

PhotoGrid_1534063733803.jpg

PhotoGrid_1534063867664.jpg

Original work by @maxijgcomm (Marcus Maxwell)
Thank you for stopping by...
Your support will be highly appreciated.

Sort:  

hehehehe i don't know - but I'm always fascinated when I see drawings of hair.... it just looks so real!!!! and i can't SEE how it looks so real with just a pencil!!! :) my mind only works in the dark of the pencil - so the negative of the light and reflection.... oh it just amazes me :)

you did a beautiful job! hehehehe

Thanks a lot.

The hair was the striking force of the work. When I saw the picture, I knew tte hair will be a challenge and also the best part of the work, so I opted for it. It took me a hell of time but I overcame the challenge. And I was happy it came out the way I had wanted it.

Thank you for stopping by and appreciating my work.

I love your attitude, especially on presents. I learned this lesson as a teenager. I had an art project to do and a friend whose birthday was coming up. I did the 3D project with my friend's name and mailed it to him. He was from a wealthy background, but he loved this - it was something personal and special - not something bought at a store that anyone could do!

Your art is amazing as well.

Wow that's great. Nothing special and captivating like giving out what you created or made from the dept of your heart to someone you admire. That was nice of you.

Thank you for stopping by.

Congratulations @maxijgcomm! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your drawings are so beautiful

Thanks a lot

Another gorgeous drawing, isn’t she a beautiful girl, loving eyes and a smile. The hair is so good, it’s wonderful and I hope that she appreciated it friend ❣️Blessings

Nice drawing @maxijgcomm. It looks so natural.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot for the great support.

very nice portrait, @maxijgcomm ! her smile is so bright and i love how you did her hair's curls <3

Thanks to @viking-ventures, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

That's an awesome work. You do put a lot of time and creativity into your work. That's a luvly piece you've got there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43