Becoming Fearless In The Pursuit of What Sets My Soul On Fire || Pencil Sketching

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I was a child, I had this envious desire to be like our neighbor because he's an artist and his works are pretty amazing. Every time I had the chance to visit their house to play with his daughter, I always look up to the portrait he made for his wife. It's really like a photograph. Every detail was really perfect. I wanted to have my own portrait because of that but I can't afford to have one that time because he's talent fee is quite expensive. haha! And because I don't know how to draw then, I just wished for someone to make me a portrait. But until high school, I haven't received one. Because of that, I decided to learn how to draw and later on make my own portrait and because I can't afford to go to art classes, I self-studied.

I started learning lettering because that's what some of my friends(who were artists) told me. Learn the lines and curves first and so I did. After that, I started learning to draw cartoon characters and later on, anime characters because they're a way easier than making portraits of a real person. And then I started learning how to draw the eyes of a person. It was hard at first because the eyes should be in symmetry. But I did. Next, is I studied how to draw the nose. This is the hardest part of the face to draw for me. Until now, I'm finding it hard to draw one. And then the other parts of the face. And lastly I studied how to do the shading and highlighting which I'm working until now. :)

Hard work really pays off. I learned how to make portraits and I have my own portrait now! :)

I just want to share my recently made portrait--- my very own portrait. :)

I hope you'll love it. :)


How I Made My Portrait

This is the original photo. :)


I wasn't able to capture really the step by step process because I never thought of posting it.



That's it! ^_^

I hope you like it. :)

Just be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire. ^_^


More blessings to you! :)

Feel free to visit my other artworks too.  ^_^

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@marysent/drawing-challenge-6-little-angel-3

https://steemit.com/art/@marysent/a-portrait-of-purepinay-as-a-way-of-thanksgiving

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@marysent/drawing-challenge-5-steemit-is-in-our-hands-or-step-by-step-process


Sort:  

What a beautiful job, from what I read you tried very hard to achieve the level you have at the moment ... continue so you have a lot of talent and anything you can achieve with effort and a lot of heart.

I will for sure! ^_^ Thank you so much for that, @yanes94! :)

Awee. As always, your works are amazing! Automatic upvote and resteem. 😊😊

Haha! Maikog na jud ko's ka supportive nimo @jassennessaj! hahaha ^_^ <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marysent from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

You did a really great job on her face! Nicely done!

Thank you! That's my face hahaha!

My friend You have many wonderful posts but this is one of the publications I liked so much I will check with her a lot Thank you for this drawing checker for your original photo you are really amazing in drawing

Thank you so much! Your comment means a lot to me! ^_^

Thanks for your work as well! Followed @marysent

Thank you so much! ^_^

nice art, keep it up, it's very beautiful :-)

Thank you so much, @rye05! :)

you're welcome @marysent :-)

Congratulations @marysent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire.

Well said Gerel Mae! You are quite the inspiration.

This is beautiful work. I always look at the eyes in a portrait to see what the artist is feeling as they create. You capture your own heart well. :)

Awee <3 I'm so glad to hear that from you @lydon.sipe! You're quite an inspiration for me and to your followers too! :)
Thank you always for the appreciation! ^_^

awesome work ... really u have done a lot of work on ur skills..

Yeah, thank you! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40