Drawing Challenge #6 Little Angel <3

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Children have always a special place in my heart. <3
I was so happy when I saw @helene's contest for it said there make a portrait of a child using pencil only. I love making portraits and I only have pencil so here's my entry. ^_^

I hope @helene, @htliao, and you guys will like it. ^_^


The Process


Step 1: The Outline of The Eyes

I chose to draw first the eyes because it's my favorite part. Haha!


Step 2: Add Some Details of The Eyes (Eyelashes,etc...)


Step 3: The Nose

It's my least favorite part when making a portrait. haha! I really find it difficult to draw a nose. :3


Step 4: The Mouth/The Lips/The Smile haha! and The Eyebrow


Step 5: The Outline of the Face, Arms and Legs


Step 6: The Hair


Step 7: The Dress



Step 8: Adding Background Colors

I used light blue and light orange color pencils for the background colors.


Step 9: The Final Touch

I added some details in my drawing and fixed some areas I don't like. (OCD) Haha
And I'm done! :D


By the way, these are the materials I used. ^_^



I hope you like it! :)

Do you want me to make your portrait?

Please visit the link below. ^_^
https://steemit.com/steemgig/@marysent/free-portrait-and-free-sbds-giveaway-sbds-retrato-libre-y-sbds-gratis



signing off...
@marysent <3


Sort:  

That is darling. You captured the childishness well Gerel Mae. :)

Thank you so much, @lydon.sipe! You're comments inspire me always. <3

So good to hear that. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marysent to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

nicely done great piece!!!

Thank you so much! ^_^

Lahi rajud! Drawer jud kaayo ka. Awesome! 😂

Hahaha! Supportive jud kay pirme jud! <3 hahaha salamat po! :D

I saw the emotion... and that matters most on arts and not the perfection.
Very well done te!

Awee haha maikog ta's comment ey hahaha
Thank you, kuya! :D

amazing work!

Thank you! ^_^

You look very nice and I love the way you did her hair.

Thank you so much @yanes94! I'm so glad to hear that from a great artist like you! Your works are really amazing! :)

Thank you very much for your words you are also very good, you are very talented.

I'll follow you to see more of your work.

Thank you so much! That means a lot to me! ^_^

Thank you for reading my post, and I will have more posts soon. Right now , I been sanding my porch and staining it. It is a lot of sanding .

Thanks you for reading my post!

Nice artwork!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29