Last Night #3 - zombies painting series: 11pm - midnight

in #art7 years ago

What would a night be like when a zombie-invasion actually happened? What would you do? What would I do?

After playing the game "Last Night on Earth" - a zombie survival boardgame - I was so hooked on the game that I was inspired to make a series of paintings depicting the terror and sense of dread of a zombie invasion.

So I made a painting for every hour from 7pm to 7am and how that night would feel like. This is how I envisioned the first - and last? - night on earth in my paintings. I appreciate any and all (relevant!) comments, upvotes and resteems, thank you!

You can read episode one: prologue - 7 pm - 8 pm here.
You can read episode two: 9pm - 10pm here.

Read about the bonus below!

Episode three.

Enjoy. Or be afraid.

Last Night: 11 pm

I was trapped. I found myself stuck in my neighbour Georges bedroom with George himself having turned into a zombie - yes, I might as well start calling him and the rest of those bloodthirsty monsters just that - slowly coming for me up the stairs. Alongside him were his brother and his son, turned into flesh-eathing ghouls as well. I wished I had some options, and stay positive but my vibe said not to panick. That's the last thing I really should do. The horror...

While I heard the three zombies slowly trying to get up the stairs, I couldn't axe my buddy George into oblivion - maybe it would've been better for him but I just couldn't do it. So I jumped through the window and headed for town. The fields between George's ranch were thick with roamers now, and I had to dart between them, striking my axe occasionally when one got too close.

I knew the town wasn't far - I walked these fields more than once, but I felt it would be some achievement anyway. The critters were getting more numerous and my only option to defend myself was striking my axe into their heads. I didn't like my only option.

As I got closer to town, I kept seeing more and more zombies and somehow I felt awesome. I had some hope I would live through this and could brag about to my friends and family later. My mind must've drifted then and there because...

Last Night Midnight

I suddenly was surrounded by them. Zombies. Yearning my flesh. I had become so focused to reach the town I got sloppy and was discovered by them. My axe would prove futile here, I saw no way out. What could I do?

I had to make a choice. I wanted to know the vulnerabilities of these blood lovers. Can I protect myself, maybe by eating something like garlic?

It was a weird decision to make, but it worked. There was a clove of garlic between Georges biscuits and when I chewed and swallowed it, the roamers seemed to lose their sense of direction - and ignored me. Now I love garlic but not raw like that. Looks like I'm on to something. Now I've got to find garlic. And the town. Who knows what's coming? Let's go!


Are you afraid? Intrigued? Fascinated? Wondering what the night will bring?
Episode 4 continues the story, going from 1 a.m. to 2 a.m.... coming tomorrow! Thanks for reading & watching!

Bonus: if you read the previous episode and comments: I took a quote from every one of the comments of the previous episode and integrated them in this episode ("horror"/"horrer" by @hassanabid, "positive but not" by @deearchi, "vibe" by @rocking-dave, "some achievement" by @steemitboard, "seeing more" by @sacka, "awesome" by @yusaymon, " I wanted to know the vulnerabilities of these blood lovers. Can I protect myself, maybe by eating something like garlic?" by @deemarshall - awesome comment!)

I will try do the same for the next episode. So, leave a (creative) comment and see how your comment gets written in Episode 4 (coming in roundabout 24 hours) Thank you!

Sort:  

Still fascinating, I wonder what will happen if you find the town. Is George following you? It's getting creepier and creepier :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42