Initial design of my persona!

in #art6 years ago

Hello hello people of steemit!!
.
I present to you a drawing I did when I was just starting on digital art x) I was at the experimenting stage when I drew this haha But it turned out rather okay don't you agree?
.
1514794235407.jpg
This drawing is the second digital art I have done ;) Hmmm now that I think about it, I think I started making digital art last 2018? Don't know the exact date but yeah xD
.
Ever since I've tried digital art I was thrilled! But only for a few weeks I think? Then I stopped and went back to traditional. Maybe because I found it hard to draw with my fingers that time? But yeah I stopped doing digital only after a few weeks..
.
After doing a bunch of traditional, I kind of started to pick up digital drawing again.. Maybe because you have all the colors you could ever want and not spend anything at all haha or that you can not only have one copy of your artwork! Or that I just became inspired to do digital art again by those artists that I've seen ;))
.
Long story short.. I went back to do some digital and a bit of traditional now! Which is a good choice in my opinion haha
.
If you're curious I use a stylus with a disc tip for digital. I draw on my Samsung Galaxy J5 phone on the drawing app Medibang Paint ;))

Sort:  

It is very cute, @marieeedraws :) I like the expression and the small details you've drawn into this chibi :) The way the legs are posed speak about your personality well :D You're a bit shy as a person, arent you? :D

Digital and traditional both have their appeals to me, also, I think it's nice to be able to enjoy both medium :D

@veryspider Hehe thank you~ and yeah you guessed it xD Haha I am a bit shy >_<
.
And yes! Both traditional and digital have their own appeals! Love doing them both~

Congratulations @marieeedraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80