Swimming with @everlove's Artist's eyes - mixed media artwork by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Following @everlove's latest call for artistic collaboration drawing inspiration on her Artist's Eye

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/artist-s-eye-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

I hereby present you my mixed media collaborative artwork Swimming with Everlove.

This is the original image;

To take out the texture and make it easier to work on I increased the contrast of the photo and saturation.

The edited image reminded me of a fish! Ι used Microsoft paint to make more fish. Then I thought it would be cool if I swam with them as well. I took an underwater snapshot of an older video of myself swimming and pasted it in the frame.

Some editing, some painting and I had my idea almost executed. But something was missing. Some perspective... something that would make my piece more dreamy.

What if I was watching myself swimming along @everlove's eye through a porthole?

Yeap. I liked that. Hope you like it too!

Sort:  

Oh yes!!! I love that you are playing with us. What a great transformation this is and I'm glad you shared the process. I love seeing how it transformed, and seeing the full frame picture of you swimming makes the porthole one even more adorable. So So glad to play with you @mariandavp.

I can never let go of an invite by my dearest @everlove!!! Always so happy to do crazy artistic stuff together! Kisses!

What a great piece we made together. What fun this is to play with you from a distance too. Will continue to keep the invitation flowing.

Very cool @mariandavp.
And I have to admit that I am so glad you clarified that it was you swimming, which I can tell from the larger photo. But I just woke up with blurred vision and kept staring at the first photo going what the heck is that?? You really don't want to know what I was really thinking. I've a sick, sick mind sometimes. LOL

Thanks....Now I am really curious!!! Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55