Steemfest Special #3; Breaking Dawn somewhere in Portugal -office art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

It's been a while since I have done a Steemfest Special so today I tried to focus on Portugal again to create a relevant office artwork and contribute all liquid rewards of this post to @t-r-f.

So here it is, a random acquaintance under the moon, at the break of dawn, somewhere in Portugal.

2017-09-07 23.12.00.jpg

As always, here are some photos from the process

20170906_142554.jpg

20170907_125702.jpg

20170907_154735.jpg

2017-09-07 23.12.00.jpg

Sort:  

So cool. Reminds me of a cross between klimt and Van Gogh.

Steemfest is creeping up and I can't believe how soon it is. I'll hopefully be able to come next year after I get some funds together and maybe if it is happening on a time where it doesn't clash with my work.

It truly amazes me how from a blue piece of card you were able to make something amazing like this. It really is mesmerising and I love how good it looks every time haha

Is there any reason why the houses seem like they are burning or is it supposed to have some sort of fiery aura around it. All the power and energy of the town waking up on this beautiful dawn @mariandavp! :)

Thanks so much @arckrai! It is a combination of fire and aura, because I wanted these flames to reflect the passion of the two people meeting there.

Hope to see you there :)

nice paintings @mariandavp, keep on working and have a nice day

Beautiful! Thank you very much for sharing!!

thx miranda, nice that you do this fot steemfest.. are you going.. why should I go... need to convince some people..

I joined the 1st Steemfest last year in Amsterdam and it was an awesome experience. I made real friendships with people I knew only by their username and increased my social capital, which is something very valuable here in Steemit. I want to go but I can't find tickets with a direct flight around those dates unfortunately. I am examining alternatives now...

I hope you can find some.. I understand it is important to see the real faces and build a relationship. whould loved to meet you also.. but for me with little steem power I don't want to give out all my steem power and start again after steemfest... cant judge what is wise to do..What should you do?

Lovely painting! Well done! :)

Piccata? Titicaca! I am Cornholio! I need piccata for my bunghole!

wow, so nice artwork, @mariandavp ! I'll be at the steemfest in Lisbon and I'm so excited because it will be my first steemfest and my first time in Lisbon too ^_^

good job! I offered an artwork for sale to give the whole earning to the T-r-f account, but no one bought it at the moment.

That's really nice of you but I think selling an artwork may prove more challenging than expected... I am doing a post every now and then, hopefully in the end it will sum up.

probably you are right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87