Star Girl -original art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago (edited)
Hello all!
My holidays with my family are coming to an end and I have to admit that I am not entirely sad about it. I definately enjoyed my time on the beach, and to be honest I hope I find a way to be able to return for a lifetime, but babysitting my niece and my dog can be quite engaging and I sort of missed the heat of productivity.
These days painting wise I worked only one portrait, of the oldest daughter of my boss, a girl that I have seen only on two photos that were quite different in terms of perspective and angle. Practically this means that resemblance could be achieved only through bestimates, luck and inspiration. Of course I could have created a clone of one of the two photos, but this is not what I do in general; I see no value in this from an artistic point of view, photography covers this sort of need perfectly.
So I soon gave up the idea of a pure portrait and decided to create something that would capture the spirit and the attitude displayed in both photos, something that would encompass the positive energy of youth, something that would be pleasing to the eyes of a little princess, something that would be my style (in case I ever become super famous she can also become rich 😊).
So this is it... a girl under the starlight, enjoying the enery of the cosmos, dreaming of a shining future. I have no idea if my Star Girl looks like her really, I tried to include all of her distinctive features common in both photographs, but in any case I hope it brings her luck and smiles on her face.

2017-08-19 09.05.06.jpg

The techniques used are pencil drawing, watercolors and acrylics. Size A3 (400x285mm).

Sort:  

(in case I ever become super famous she can also become rich 😊)

That is not an "if", that is a "when"!

Your faithful steemian followers here believe in you more than you do yourself.

My faithful steemian followers.... that would be you, you... and you!!! Much love dear @onceuponatime!

I am one amongst many (but a very ardent one).

Hey angel :) What an amazing piece of art! To my mind, capturing the spirit of things is ALWAYS the most essential part!!! Without "that" - it would all be meaningless really.

As far as your holidays coming to an end... I thought I would share this with you... a concept of mine... which will hopefully keep your holiday spirit alive and well ;)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaynie/beyond-the-glass-oh-yes-it-s-wine-time

Much love xxx

@mariandavp Amazing ART!!!!!!!!!!!!

You've got what it takes.

This post has received a 3.03 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @trumpman. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Nice one! What kind of dog do you have?! PS.. I miss your posts :)

I have a fox terrier! I 'll be back more consistently 😘😘

Sweeeet! You should make a post about him (or her!). Dogs are the best :)

Wow! Nice 👌 ...Following you for more.👍

Thank you very much!

art <3 her cute smile <3 red lips <3

nd yeah stars tooo :)

ofcourse who wont like ? its so amazing and photographer is also soo beautiful haha :D

Wonderful work @mariandavp
I love it

I am really happy you do!! Thank you!

That's a great picture - you are so very talented!
I wish I could draw, but I can barely draw a straight line with a ruler!!

Haha curves and smudges are more artistic than you would have guessed... you are a modern artist 😊

Haha I love you - flipping my negative into something positive and making me feel so much better about myself!!
Thank you x

Waw .. very pretty. You very talented. I also like to draw .. can visit me at @risnandaanya.

Thank you! Will sure do, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94