"Shiny Magic Box" | dIFS Pong with @welshpixie! #007

in #art6 years ago

This is going to be a short, short post! Late as usual with this, but very happy to have spent the extra time on it =)
 
For those who aren't aware, @welshpixie and I are playing "dIFS Pong", a fun thing we fractal artists sometimes do ;) - Check out the first post in our series to find out more.
 
From her "Pong 006 - Star", I now give you:

Shiny Magic Box

~~



What I did:

 
Please forgive me for not showing any images of the process. It is late, and all I want to do read a bit before bed, maybe drink a glass of wine too =)

All I remember is that I changed from Decombinate mode back to alternate, and I changed the transformation formulae "Apollo3D-IFS" to "Menger1-IFS". Also, I added hard shadows and reflection ;)

If you are feeling inspired, take these parameters and load them into MB3D using the "from clipboard" button and see what you can come up with...:

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g....kR/...r3...A....2Q...kA8sfHIHC1.f1xCaD0At4E1fquzCuS6.gSQKYCR/S..Ha1Vtx7w0.k
................................nrgbgCKp5.2........A.xs1................y.YNaNyD
...Uz6.....2..../c.0/...........h.....E2.....sqH7iQYBxnD/cUvwp.E..US/dkpXo1.....
z.EnAnQD12..0..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sD3STlewAvIxPMtnJRB2WJzIJ2jMM4jnnDZkfQ957jzwvMY1GnrTxHzmJT2nlm/bpDN/9Xbuns
Jxn4NRV50HgHzkbZOKiW./pDU...U0opN...RD........sD.6....sD.AG..I7wnmhhYvvj2kpp9z8V
gzvQxRB8GmqC.rAnAt1...sD....zw1...................................E0bQFEA....k1.
.....OD8wz1.........kxzzz1k5.I9......w8...EH....J2GR2U5.kIEB....6/...cqm....SFzA
...U.e/80xz5Solz....z5W5R.6.2c..zzSi............6.........U.CKNT0PSrz0U.mwzzubB.
............bjBj1PWwz..ZWRw.FR1k2E.Mzzzzz1..2OdxhXvmzwpn2YDZI0wj.EkGLJkOJzH.2c..
zzzz............n/...................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................2Hg8..E./2Elyk3Uy2../2E.pv5P.eU..2E
./2Qj......E./2EUt1....../2E.3VG......2E./oSJpEYZ/.E./2EA0q40e.../2E.hzOFoq2..2E
./Yfrh0nH/.E./2E...cU08czz/cU08cyz1cU08cxz3cU08c................................
E....AU.W6E.....I....Q....EHZtqNZ7LAhYYFH/................................U/4M..
..........EaNaNaNa7/.BnAnAnAn2zDoAnAnAnAxz1nAnAnAnAsz...........................
..............yD..................kD./..........................................
.....................2.....3....D....AJNVB5OZl4P.kKG4B3.........................
.sU1.sU..MU/4...................1.......Uz1..........6........wD................
...wz.........xD.......Uq.A.......cF.1..................c.YNaNaNaNatzAnAnAnAnAwD
aNaNaNaNKz1........wz.........../....E/...U0....1Z4RmJrQ7NoI.QLNm/..............
............Cs....U.4MU/........aNaNaNaN5.InAnAnAnAszAnAnAnAngzjOaNaNaNazz1.....
.............w0E.............................O3k..............................zD
........kzXNaNaNaNapz.........zD............}
{Titel: newpong07b_big}




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Amortvoir" - Gallery: Fine Art | Colouring Contest! 1st Prize 3SBD - "Almëa Galadriel" | "Cell - Gallery: Motifs"
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Sort:  

You are getting intense. I don't what "Menger1-IFS" is but I'm getting interested in visual arts. Sleep well.

Hehehe... Thank you =) ... Well, MengerIFS is one of the formulas you can use in Mandelbulb 3D to manipulate the fractal image. I always love to see what new users do when getting the program for the first time.. You should give it a try! ^^ ... It's free, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51