"Rainbow Furnace" | Entry for the Zen Colouring Contest by @magiccleatus

in #art6 years ago

Something different from me =)
 
I'll be posting a lot less often for the next 2 to 3 weeks because of several reasons, mainly being a lot of work I have to do at work, and the fact that I'm moving soon to a new apartment.
 
This means I'll do sometimes random things, like this Zen Colouring contest (which I actually plan on taking part in semi-regularly - it's a lot of fun!).



Rainbow Furnace

~~
Zen Colouring Contest by @magiccleatus
Max. Print Size: 12" x 12"



“When I set a glass prism on a windowsill and allow the sun to flood through it, a spectrum of colors dances on the floor. What we call "white" is a rainbow of colored rays packed into a small space. The prism sets them free. Love is the white light of emotion.”

-- Diane Ackerman, A Natural History of Love


The Creation Process:

 
Sshhh, it's a secret.

Not really ;P ... But sadly, I took no screenshots of the process. I was just going along, happily enjoying the different experience so much (creating textures and colours with my favourite fractal program Mandelbulb 3D, and stitching it all together in Photoshop) that I didn't think of taking screenies.

If you'd like to do one of these yourself, definitely check out and follow @magiccleatus - he posts one contest per week =)




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Bloodflake" - Gallery: Motifs | "How She Makes Me Feel" - Poems, 018 | "Erasmus" - Gallery: Fine Art
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Steemit witness Luke Stokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

I like the use of mandelbulb 3D, creating fractal patterns to use for colouring the sections is creative and unique. I also like the rainbow light prism inspiration!

Welcome to the #zencolouringcontest, @mandelsage! Thank you for entering!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Please name the colour you'd pick for next week's featured colour!
Please Resteem the contest post! :D

Thank you =) ... Can't wait for the next one.

I did mention my colour pick for next week somewhere but here it is again: garnet red ^^

I really like that effect that you achieved, those different tones are very nice, you are very creative you too, I hope we continue seeing you here, I will also move but like in a month and a half, so I understand it is a bit difficult to post, you I wish the best, a hug

Thank you, Esther! I'm happy to have found the contest because it gives me a way to think a bit differently from the way I usually create.

I do not know the Mandelbulb 3D program, so I'll give it a look. I love the final result, beautiful work! Good luck with the new department!

Thank you! You really should! It is a little intimidating at first but after a few tutorials (there are LOTS of them now - different to when I started with it;P), you'll be creating your own fractals in no time ^^

Tutorials are my best friends hahahaha

Yo utilizo Photoshop para el diseño de los concursos y el fondo lo cree con los pinceles del programa, saludos y seguimos apoyándonos en esta tan hermosa familia de steemit

Oh, very nice use of Photoshop then! I only use it for final "touch-up"s so I still have a lot to learn with it. Very nice to have met you here on Steemit =)

ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.png
Honourable Mention, Well done!!


Great Entry! Thank you for participating!

nice one brother. looking trippy as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68