"How She Makes Me Feel" | Poems, 018

in #poetry6 years ago

How She Makes Me Feel

 
She makes me want to write poetry...
To open my heart and express,
That which dwells within.
 
She makes me want to dance,
Flowing with the current,
Of my soul, entranced.
 
She takes my mind,
And mirrors it,
Revealing where I am blind.
 
And deep, deep inside,
She makes me burn,
With longing.
 
Enraptured,
Her spirit moves within me,
Despite the Atlantic's disjunture.
 
With every passing day, I fall,
More and more,
In love with her.

 
divider.jpg



This is the second poem of the three about my last relationship...
 
I was well and truly smitten... =) ... The few months before I was able to meet her physically were some of the most wondrous, and torturous, of my life. Wondrous, of course, because of feeling that I had met the Love of my Life. Torturous because, for some time, I had no idea how I was ever going to get to her. (I eventually found a great paying job, and loaned some money from my aunt).
 
The nostalgia of those days is palpable even as I sit here typing... Everything that was normal was intensified. The thunderstorms that I loved anyway became the gods fighting over their jealousy of my mortality. My morning coffee by the river side, an aromatic offering to the new day and a pledge that I would do my utmost best, be the best person I could be, in order to reach her.
 
And the song "High" by James Blunt was the absolute best song in the world, ever. I just started playing it, and my goosebumps have goosebumps. In fact, like the incomparable @m31 does, I think I'm going to start assigning "Songs of the Day"... - And "High" is today's Song of the Day ... <3



Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Human Nature" - Gallery: Motifs | Motion Art Preview: "Dodecahedron" | "Bloodflake" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

Image source: Screenshot from the Aranofsky movie "The Fountain"

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Steemit witness @lukestokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Beautiful... She should be glad to hear a poem like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68