LAUNCHING OF KOPISUNDUAN: INDIGENOUS DIVINE MYSTERY | Series #01 |

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone  .. It's good to start a new week with a new spirit! I didn't post anything yesterday due to some reasons other than preparing a compilation of stories for which I'm going to write about from now on. 

I really feel glad that for the past two weeks I have learnt much and have been able to grow in this platform. Steemit has become my social media platform and will gradually become to be the main one. 

Flashback over the past two weeks, I have covered stories on some of my experience working with my community and featuring local talents and how I aspire to pull more resources from neighboring countries like Thailand and Brunei. Not forgetting the stories of the amazing sunsets at Kota Kinabalu, the mystical rainforest and yeah my simply heavenly tiramisu and many others. This is just a beginning as a preamble of my journey over the past 20 years of experience in my field. 

Being trained as a teacher, motivator, and a mentor to my community, Steemit for me is a fantastic platform for keeping my spirit alive to write about my work. The objective of reaching more and more people everyday through postings, comments and stuff like that is just an extension of my work right now. The plus point is that more readers can probably be inspired by my stories and this brings me much happiness. Humbly, I am growing consistently, all because of the followers that keep reading my posts and this also gives me an opportunity to learn from them as well. 

My travel schedule is still a couple of weeks off so from today onwards I promise to furnish you with a series of indigenous stories that I've been working on for quite sometime. The indigenous topic has intrigued me since I did one of my presentation papers on the title Creative School : Reaching the Indigenous Students in the Rural Areas of Sabah for the Sustainable Future not so long ago. For this reason, I had a chance to run a little research on the indigenous community and their socio-cultural and education. Perhaps some of you might know me by now that I have been a keen observer on socio-culture and education in my region and I, too have been observing the steemit community as a whole. 

KOPISUNDUAN 

The launching of KOPISUNDUAN: Indigenous Divine Mystery , which is very close to my heart is to share how I can work on the sustainability of my people. As I truly believe the wonder of our people is because of their beauty, here I will embark on a journey of learning and writing about them. 

The compilation of stories I will be posting will make me an Indigenous story teller as I am going to post more stories about the Socio-cultural aspects of my people; the Kadazandusun based on my personal experience, effort to explore and interviewing the local people of Sabah. The Kadazandusun falls under the momogun ethnic group for Sabah under the big ethnic umbrella group of the Dayak on Borneo island. 

To begin with Kopisunduan stories, I would like to explain a bit on the meaning of 'Kopisunduan'. This is in the Kadazandusun language greeting meaning 'God's spirit in me greets God's spirit in you'. Literally, it is also used in a spiritual way of greetings to others in a very respectful way. By now, you would probably understand that I am making a reference to the awe-inspiring mystery of our common language of peace and love to everyone. It's a message for fostering interpersonal peace and love.


That's all for now, hope you enjoyed my writing today and stay tuned for Series #02. Thank you for visiting my blog.


Love and light,

@madeve


P/S The picture was taken by me featuring the Kadazandusun ladies with our beautiful costumes during the Harvest Festival this year. Hope you enjoy the beauty. :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you feel that my 20th article and my effort has contributed to the educational views of the world, please feel to put your comment below or at least to upvote and follow me. I will appreciate all good comments as this will encourage me to keep on writing on socio-cultural and education that shall contribute towards the growth of creative industries and sustainable future of my people. 


Sort:  

Nice write up @madeve on introducing the Sabahan culture.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @madeve to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you @adelinamua .. Yeah not many people know about the indigenous culture of Sabah and this region. Need to keep up this effort.

That's so true. I'm confident you'll bring us more insight on the Kadazandusun culture in your future posts. 😊

Yeah that's the objective of this Kopisunduan stories..

Awesome work!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Thank you Q :)

I have upvote your post.

Thanks @leemeili. I hope you enjoy the new content from me as it never appeared in the Internet. The term has been kept safely in the Kadazandusun Cultural Association for quite sometimes. More contents will be revealed in my upcoming post. Stay tuned for more updates for me. Thanks again for reading. Cheers!

good post @madeve. thaks semoga you sukses

Terima kasih. Moga dapat memberi inspirasi kepada semua pembaca. Join me in Series #01, #02 and #03. Stay tuned as #04 will be posted soon.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47