6 TIPS TO CREATE THE RIGHT MINDSET

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

new avatar.JPG

What do you wish you did more of today?

I've started my week by learning new things today. Something perhaps very interesting to share and would be ready to blog it sometime soon. As of today, I've learned to create my new avatar. This is me when I'm on working mode. Now I look serious, focus driven and mad! But I still enjoy good company though.

Before moving on, I would like to take this favourable moment to thank a friend of mine; @bitrocker2020 for being so patient in guiding me through the first week of my Steemit journey. Guess what? Today I've earned my very first rewards from Steemit amounting to US3.59! This will mark another starting point for me that only time will tell.

What's more, over the past one week, Steemit encouraged me to read more, write more content and improve my writing skills. Just like my friend, @danieldoughty said in his post that I've resteemed it. He is actually the key person who introduced me to this journey. Thank you so much @danieldoughty, you have done a good job! Frankly, It has been awhile since I didn't blog but Steemit started to rock my world again.

I started blogging since 2008 in blogspot using mata pena as my nickname back then. Eventually, my interest to blog gradually began to wane when other social media such as Facebook became a part of our lives. The situation has changed, people have changed and I've changed too and developed my mindset! It's all about one's mindset.

Creating Mindset
Everything starts in the mind. It's prominent role in everything you do. What is a mindset? It is a sum of knowledge, beliefs, and thoughts about the world and yourself in it. With the right mindset, it can actually open up to many opportunities. I've experienced it myself too. So many people do actually ask me how do I get such opportunities?

OPPORTUNITY.png

My simple answer is that opportunities sometimes have to be created. These are certain skills and a particular mindset that one has to develop over time;

  1. Being calm even during stressful moments. This is not easy but learning through experience will get you to this stage.

  2. Be a keen observer of common economic issues around you. As the information is in a single 'search' button now, everyone can do this anytime.

  3. Work on your critical thinking skills and on how you can try to bring changes to the world around you. Perhaps you can ask yourself, what can you do to the world around you?

  4. Wherever you are and whatever you do, do it with all your heart. We cease to have regrets. While things may not always go in our favour, at least we will have tried. Listen to your gut feelings.

  5. Be honest and true to yourself and to others. We first need to cultivate a deep and trusting relationship with ourselves. Ultimately, this begins with the awareness of your thoughts, as well as how you interact with the world each day.

  6. Give when you can and you shall receive back in abundance. If you can't give out in monetary form, lend your good service, help others in need and share information and build the community. Be practical.

Hopefully, I am able to shed some light on you to create the right mindset for more opportunities to come. By now, you would be able to answer "What do you wish you did more of today?"

Do keep it up in everything you embark on. See you again in my next post.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Introduceyourself tag ? @steemcleaners

Thanks for the kind reminder. I just posted my profile picture today and it's a new journey for me. Appreciate .

Hello, steemit friend,

It is a good post from you? Indeed, it is Amazing!

I am new here at Steemit. Lets follow each other.

My Post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sxms/hello-world-i-am-peace-ambassador

Best Regards.

Welldone too and followed!

thank you new friend.

Woow.. Great avatar and interesting topic.. Keep up sharing things like that..
I have enjoyed reading it :)

Thank you for your continuous support. I will always treasure all the appreciation from my new friends in steemit. Let's grow together. Cheers!

Congratulations @madeve! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the support

Congratulations @madeve! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the continuous support

Thank you for the support. Let's grow together. Thanks

Love your avatar! Cool...

Thank you for supporting. I've followed you too. Cheers!

Glad to be of service. Keep on the good post. Well done eve

BTW, I Resteemed this post and here is why

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@danieldoughty/resteeming-original-interesting-and-educational-post

Thanks for the continuous support my friend. Cheers!

Good read. indeed often one must create opportunity where it had not been. Thanks for the sharing the positive key points.

You are most welcome. Thanks for supporting .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99