Something New!

in #art6 years ago

Something a little different today. This piece is called "Find My Space". Thought I would go really minimal with this one. And I've only added the birds brush for added feels. I'm getting a lot of warmth from this one. And the messy lines adds to the overall effect. Let me know what you think.

If you liked this, go see more at my website - https://lucydyerart.com/
And you can buy my prints too at my Curioos shop - https://www.curioos.com/ldartist73/canvas
Use contact form on my website for any commission queries. :-)

Find My Space.jpg

Sort:  

I actually like what you have done. It is what I would call whacky art as it is not the normal stuff you would find. It is minimalist but also a lot going on. The colors you have used enhance the painting and draws you in.

Thank you so much! :-)

It's a pleasure and look forward to what you show next.

Past is just a burden that we really need to get rid of. She feels so relieved after letting it go. You've depicted it well. . Also, the vertical lines above her head definitely adds more to the story and gives it a cool trippy effect.

It's minimalist but you did a great job with it. The gray contrast highlights the lovely orange, which is one of my favorite colors. I love her hair flying in every direction and the teal color on the right. Excellent work!

I like the portrait format that gives a rising power to the picture. The birds reinforce a sense of freedom. I like the color choice.

Congratulations @lucydyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Feels a bit more whimsical than your usual stuff, Lucy :) I think going minimalist in approach sometimes gives a nice breath of 'quick sketch' feel, too :)

Hello lucydyer!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi lucydyer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

The color and artwork itself is fabulous!

My question is:
How would you describe the art in relation to your feelings and imagination before, during and after the artwork?

wow great question! I was in a good mood whilst doing this piece, if that is any help. :-)

Yeah it helps girl!
I thought you had mixed emotions or other moods doing that piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79