Drawing Life #12 : Where does strength come from?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Steem12.jpg

There are still many taboos around talking about disability and the impact it has on those that have to live with it. In Vietnam, the situation is worse as there is little help for those that are differently abled (as they say in India).

I met this young man when I was volunteering for an NGO in Vietnam. His strength of character, his positive attitude and desire to succeed shone through. We talked about his life and how he wanted to be independent, support himself and create a good life.

Inspiration can come from many places and after my talk with him, I wanted to draw his portrait to remind me of all those endearing qualities. His smile showed his strength and I wanted to remember him in this way; and I wanted him to see himself the way I do.

Who knows, one day I may discover the source of this unlimited willpower he had managed to tap into. There are lessons for us to learn from every person that crosses our path.

Sort:  

Congratulations @livvu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Wow amazing art
Thanks for sharing
This is my art
image

Looks great @livvu Keep up the good work! :)

Thank you very much @vaansteam !!

wow

wow

wow

wow

wow

wow

wow

wow

............................

Nice comment. Thanks @emran1017 ;-)

Chị vẽ đẹp quá 😶😶😶

I think you just have to what you can instead of waiting for the inspiration or strength to do it.

I love to see the beauty of life and people, that inspires me for doing art

chị ý thi sẽ lấy mất vương miện của cháu mất :v

Missed at the last minute !! Poor me !

còn nhiều dịp khác ạ, chị sẽ là Miss sexy huhu

Thanks em! Hy vọng được tham gia cùng cộng đồng VN em !!

e xem bọn e ko ai vượt mặt dc chị luôn, chị như người Việt kiều ý :o kiểu da nâu khỏe khoắn

trời ơi e phải bái làm sư phụ , e rất hâm mộ phong cách kiểu này lâu rồi, nhưng chưa thân dc ai theo hướng e thích. H tìm thấy chị rồi :'( có gì chị share bí quyết làm đẹp lên với ạ

Ukie em, chị cũng thích làm đẹp ah ;-)

These portraits are interesting. How big is it? I can imagine they can get very intense when you draw/paint them on larger canvases like 120 cm or so.

The size is 40X60 cm, I usually draw scribble portraits at this size. I've never tried the larger size before, maybe one day. I am honoured that you like and reblog this sketch. Thank you very much @gric

It looks like you have excellent empathic skills and that is what gives strength to your art. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @fotostef ! I'll try my best!!

Awesome as usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35