Completed Inktober.. but didn't blog. A compilation

in #art4 years ago

Hi everyone,

As you may have known, I was in the process of doing Inktober and posting my creations here!

....I did one half of that..

I DID end up drawing everyday for each prompt in Inktober. I'm super proud of myself for that. A few days I ended the drawing past midnight, but I think that's fineeee.

Anyways I ended up halting the blogs because during the month it got a bit busy, now it's even more busy as I'm starting student teaching! I have to brush up on Physics, create lessons to be approved, mark some stuff, blah blah blah, excuses excuses.

I decided I'd do a quick compilation of my images for the entire month! In reverse order, so you can scroll through drawings for day 1-15 if you've seen them in my other posts before.

ripe.jpg
Day 31 - Ripe: A family portrait of fruits
catch.jpg
Day 30 - Catch: Police officer with BIG NET
injured.jpg
Day 29 - Injured: Honestly, just something random from imagination, android girl with rod through eye?
ride2.jpg
Day 28 - Ride: We took a picture of a friend ontop of a cow cutout for kids. All photo referenced.
coat.jpg
Day 27 - Coat: A trench coat salesman selling coats... (heehee)
dark.jpg
Day 26 - Dark: Bad perspective drawing of kid going to his basement (spookiest place no matter how old you get)
tasty.jpg
Day 25 - Tasty: The cliche cute girl with huge appetite
ride.jpg
Day 24 - Dizzy: Spinning someone in a chair (didn't like this one)
ancient.jpg
Day 23 - Ancient: A grandpa/turtle driver (Why are you going 20 in a 60 zone???)
ghost.jpg
Day 22 - Ghost: GHOSTBUSTERS VS. LUIGI!!!
treasure.jpg
Day 21 - Treasure: Raccoon found treasure in a RV toilet seat. All hail.
tread.jpg
Day 20 - Tread: My least favourite... I rushed to get something done for the day. Don't step on a crack!
sling.jpg
Day 19 - Sling: Blast off, away we go.
misfit.jpg
Day 18 - Misfit: Very literal, surprisingly this was my fastest one to completion.
ornament.jpg
Day 17 - Ornament: Dress in ornament to catch Santa
wild.jpg
Day 16 - Wild: Monkeys in a library workstation. How I felt when I saw fellow University students sleeping and playing games at the library. SPECIFICALLY, at the limited space DUAL MONITOR STATIONS. Very anger. I judge.

That ends all the images I never blogged on! The remaining images are ones I had separate posts with some outlining progress photos, but I'll include them here anyway to complete the compilation

IMG_20191015_203542_393.jpg
15 - Legend

IMG_20191015_002110.jpg
14 - Overgrown

IMG_20191013_235138_074.jpg
13 - Ash

IMG_20191012_231550_606.jpg
12 - Dragon

IMG_20191011_132819_664.jpg
11 - Snow

IMG_20191010_220944_247.jpg
10 - Pattern

IMG_20191009_174644_302.jpg
9 - Swing

IMG_20191009_001431_060.jpg
8 - Frail

IMG_20191008_013826_403.jpg
7 - Enchanted

IMG_20191006_231125_969.jpg
6 - Husky

IMG_20191006_003227_359.jpg
5 - Build

IMG_20191004_143034_759.jpg
4 - Freeze

IMG_20191003_132254.jpg
3 - Bait

IMG_20191002_234029.jpg
2 - Mindless

IMG_20191001_153034.jpg
1 - Ring

And we're done! My personal favourite would be probably...
Day 3 Freeze - I spent the most time on it out of all of them, haha you can see the progress in another blog post.

With runner ups being: Day 31 - Ripe
Day 28 - Ride,
Day 27 - Coat (I liked the ridiculous idea too much)
Day 22 - Ghost,
Day 16 - Wild,

Let me know how your Inktober went if you participated! If any of my drawings for the different days stuck out to you from the rest I'd also love to hear!

Thank you for taking the time to look through 31 pictures! Lots of scrolling haha.

Sort:  

Great collection of Inktober art! I enjoyed looking, and congrats for drawing all of the prompts :).

Thank you scrawly!! It was tiring but also really fun keeping up with the daily prompts! I hope I can continue that habit of drawing/painting lots even without it haha

These are great! Ghost busters vs Luigi might be my favorite. You have an awesome style

@tipu curate

Thanks a bunch!! That one is one of my favourites too, I was happy with how the ghost busters turned out

You're so full of creativity, nice drawings... I really enjoy it

Thank you so much!! ^^

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @lincone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering at:

http://www.bitcoinmyk.com/register/

Bitcoin MYK
admin
Register - Bitcoin MYK

Hey @lincone! We've manually upvoted your post with both accounts, @build-it.assist and @build-it.curator.

As a matter of interest, there's a tribe on the steem platform known as Build-it that accommodates all DIY, How-to tutorials, and life-hacks respectively.

Your DIY/how-to tutorials get rewarded with the tribe's token known as BUILD upon posting via our website or by using one of the recommended tags; #diy, #how-to, #build-it, #build, and #doityourself. Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17