Dot Stacking Spoon Pipe Practice Photo Shoot

in #art7 years ago

For lack of a better way of putting it, this pipe turned out funny shaped.  I did a couple things wrong while shaping it and it's a funny looking piece, but perfectly sellable and whoever ends up it will probably love it.  Hell I love it a little, and I had fun making it.  It was a good practice at dot stackng, which is exactly how it sounds. 

Lookit all those lumps and sags.  

However the bowl is large, nicely proportioned in terms of hole size and very functional. The bottom is flat too, so it'll stay put. And there's a carb.  Most people don't realize this but theres a preferred hole size ratio for carb hole to bowl hole to mouth hole for best draw.  The carb and mouth hole at least needs to be bigger than the hole in the bottom of the bowl. It makes the piece clear better.

Dots are nice in my opinion, so I'm trying to learn how to work with them well and efficiently.

Check out some of my other recent Steemit Originals!

Silver Fumed Spoon Pipe with Red and Yellow Wrap

Acapulco Sunset: The Last Set

Back on the Torch: A Photo Story

Acapulco Sunsets: Shot by Shot


Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!

Sort:  

This fried-egg pipe is probably my favourite, even better than the Cookie Monster on Acid
(https://steemit.com/photography/@lily-da-vine/back-on-the-torch-glass-photo-shoot)

Hahahaha. Stay tuned, theres more weird stuff coming XD

Even the thought of glass-blowing is intimidating to me. lol It must take a hell of a lot of control and precision to get things to work out just right.
I like the dots! Looks like a fun technique. And it doesn't matter if something isn't perfect ... that's half the point in having something hand-made: it's truly one-of-a-kind!

It is an intimidating art. Its not very forgiving, when you mess up its not easy to fix. Its taught me a lot though in terms of preplanning as well as thinking on the spot. Sometimes a piece cracks while youre working, if you treat it right itll disapear as fast as it came...do anything wrong and itll get worse or even explode. Keeps me on my toes ha

HA! No doubt! I think it would give me too much anxiety. But maybe that's part of the fun... a little bit of adrenaline is good, right? lol

It certainly is part of the fun. I have issues dealing with stressful situations so I view glassblowing as gentle practice for that stuff. Like a piece cracked last night while working, and I just responded quickly in the right way and it completely disappeared. There's a victory in that. Glassblowing is a much more realistic to life artform. Sometimes shit goes wrong and it breaks. Sometimes you;ll spend a lot of time on a piece just to have it fall off the handle at the end and smash on the ground.

Definitely one of a kind! Don't dream it, Steemit!

Those are such good photos

Nice, to know you come back on steemit community.
I just remember about your last post https://steemit.com/steemit/@lily-da-vine/i-quit-i-think

And I check again, and woow here you are! Nice ! :)

That post was in many ways a warning and protest to the changes that were being made at the time. It was also an ultimatum. Things improved, at least as far as payouts were concerned so it wasn't an issue any further.

My fiance and i would truly appreciate it you would help us get to mexico. We are ready to defect from this fucked up place in North Carolina. I hope that you see this message and take it serioisly. My fiance and i are inspired by you and your partner ^_^ and great glass work btw!!! Keep it up. Look into making square base pipes!! They are efficient and sturdy!

Thanks for the comment and support, what kind of help are you looking for?

Hello i am so sorry tjat i just seen this reply. First allow me to thank you for replying to me. Its an honor. And honestly i would greatly benifit from you talking to my fiance and further explain how steemit is so benificial and maybe if you can tell us both more about how you managed to get to mexico and how you are able to get to alcapulco safely and how you are able to actually turn steem into spendable cash that we may live off of. She has a true tallent supressed by the fear and anxiety of this trap we live in. And the fact that you even responded to me allowed me to think that this is real and it can help her see that yes, you and your partner are real people who made it out of this police state and are now free. Thank you again for your time. Its greatly appreciated. I will check in more often. And once more i apologize, please understand thay all i see is skeptical to me. And i was losing faith in steemit and all this anarchy i feel so deeply, untill i seen your response. And it gave me hope. So thank you again.

Hey, thanks for this! I've been planning to share a lot more of what you requested, starting with my latest on the run flashback post. Now that I've made a master list of all my content, I can share my old stuff and start sharing more new stuff.

One of our goals with this is to help people like us get out before its too late, by learning from our mistakes. We also wanna dymystify life here as much as possible as we get that it helps a lot when making life changes like this. So stay tuned, lots more like this to come.

And thanks for your comment, it means a lot.

Well we appreciate all that you do and i look forward to learning more. And thank your for responding! Check out my sunflowers when you get the chance!! They are the first thing that i have personally grown and i love them ^_^ i will stay in touch and my partner will have some personal questions for you as well if you have the time we you csn talk soon! Hope that you have a great day!

Hey, thanks for this! I'm always here to listen and answer any questions I can! I hope you have a great evening!

Hello again, i just had a quick question, woulf you be opossed to a web chat with me and my partner? We would love to ask you sone personal questions and get a littlw insight about something. Thank you for your time again!!!

Which way would you like to chat?

Nice your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24