The Artist Way. Week One Check-In.

in #art7 years ago

week_one_end.png

This weeks phrase to sum up what I learned. Perseverance creates confidence. 🏋

Week one has been great. I feel such a opening within myself, a subtle crack in the walls of my psych. I have been resistant to the morning pages, powered through the tasks in two days of really deep work. I was a bit of a mess those two days but today, at the end of week one I feel great. I am really starting to see my hold backs from creating. I am just sitting with them over a cup of coffee or a brisk morning walk. We are getting to know each other. I am feeling good about our friendship. 👥

A routine is forming, wake up, do the morning pages, feed the birds and say good morning to them, come in and do yoga. I really feel like I can center myself and create after making so much space and time for myself first thing in the morning. And with an hour and a half of quiet observation of self, I am starting to understand some reactions that have stayed hidden.

So far I have great gratitude for the process.

The Artist Date.

I took a walk in one of my favorite parks. It is cold and damp here in the woods and I am bundled and warm. I brought a camera with me, the sun was setting. Here are a few of the pictures I took during my Artists date. 📷

Untitled_design.jpg

Untitled_design_1.jpg

Untitled_design_2.jpg

Untitled_design_3.jpg

Untitled_design_4.jpg

I have been wanting to explore photography forever. My first time was when I was a kid I would take pictures of my horse and I even learned to develop them in a dark room at sixteen. I never received any training or classes on photo composition and I was greatly discouraged by feed back so I put the camera down. Steemit has gotten me taking pictures for my blog and it has rekindled my longing to explore photography all over again. So it was perfect for my Artist date to go shake off the spider webs and get excited about photography. 📸

Week two is recovering a since of identity. I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Thank you so much for reading my blog, if you liked this post lets be friends and follow me.

Big Love. ❤

Ren

Sort:  

TheArtist's Way is one of my favorite books of all time! What a great idea to document it on the blockchain and share your growth in such a vulnerable way. I did this journey and the book Simple Abundance at the same time nearly 20 years ago....oh my, is that possible? Life changing and so well worth the investment.

I'm glad that you said you were excited about getting back into photography. I sent you a challenge. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did.

Much love to you dear Ren.

https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@everlove/day-7-of-my-7-day-b-w-challenge-and-my-monochrome-monday-entry-feeling-small

Challenge excepted!
I miss you! You have been on my heart big time lately. Wish I could get another of your juicy hugs right now. In my sevendaybnwchallenge post I nominated you again, because you said you were thinking of continuing. Love you!

https://steemit.com/photography/@lifemovedbysteem/day-1-of-7-day-black-and-white-challenge-noninated-by-the-lovely-everlove

Hahahahaha---sending it back to me....awe....we can do it together!!! <3
So blessed to have spent such rich and juicy time with you at SF2....what an incredible, priceless adventure. <3 <3 <3 Hugs to you right now!!!

Amazing post and wonderful photos thank you for sharing

Thank you for reading it!

My pleasure indeed!

Thank you @elya-may-myau! Hope you are having a great day, thanks for checking out my blog!

The shots look really good ( and I'm not just saying that). I'm excited to see more in the future :)

Way to go! Don’t understand the negative responses of your photography. It is really very good. Wish I had learned the old way of using a dark room. Very inspiring post. So appreciated. I am happy that you are finding a routine that works for to make your day pleasant and productive.

I'm not much of an artist, but my friend @lifemovedbysteem is!! Upvote!!

we are friends.i upvote you. does this look like a bot statement. it's not. trust me. i just wanted to write like one. much love x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30