The Last Stand - drawing

in #art5 years ago


This chap has drawn a line in the sand, while I've drawin lines on paper. I won my battle, I wonder how his turned out? =)

The time lapse video is coming along soon. Stay tuned!


"Last Stand", Leo Plaw, 34 x 24cm, pastel pencil on paper  

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I really like this painting :) I will be expecting the time lapse video.

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 86%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 100% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Great one! I love it

Awesome pic @leoplaw oh yeah the creation video would be interesting to watch! also something tells me this is just part of bigger picture 🤔
Respects my friend 💫

Thanks @melooo182! He could be. The possibility of a bigger composition is open. I think he'll certainly live another incarnation. But before then, I have another painting composition I'm building.

Sometimes all we can do is draw some lines on paper, I know I've been trying to find the time to at least do some lines on paper and screen.

I hope you win the battle! :)

I'm muddling through. It was refreshing to return to paint. However I did purchase some Nitram charcoals and new drawing paper the other day. So more drawing to come.

It is important to do SOMETHING everyday to keep the momentum going, even if it is just a few lines. It's the foundation of discipline and good habits.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

A master piece... It's amazing how you work the details with only a few traces. And, that's very important, technical mastery corresponds with great expressiveness.

Greetings from Venezuela... my little upvote to you. Of course, I'll follow you ;-)

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

He looks really intense ! Love the expression and the body language, Leo ! Looking forward to the video, for sure <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86