A Painted Translation

in #art6 years ago


I do have other paintings to get on with, but after completing the drawing that preceded this, I felt it would translate very well into a painting. As always when working from a black and white reference, I have to call upon other examples and my own experience to render it in colour. Stay tuned for the final result.

untitled (at the moment), Leo Plaw, 30 x 24cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Well done. Though, I, personally, prefer the graphite drawing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Stick around for the final painting.

Looking forward to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like this. It has something that reminds me of a religious icon but in my mind it could also be a modern person on the street, protecting himself from the weather with his shirt, while in the midst of some drug induced ecstasy.

I had similar thoughts.
Either way, it's ecstasy of some sort. ;-)

the colour is well painted so far, @leoplaw... i like the tonality very much :) love this one so far <3

@leoplaw oh wow coloured version is absolutely stunning!!! Great light n shadow compositions! Upvoted to support. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @miss.kat! I'm working further on this one today.

Looking forward to your new artwork updates when it’s ready on Steemit!!! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Donna!

🎉 Congratulations @leoplaw! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you @melooo182! I'll drop by upvote and comment.

Here is the post of the final version.

https://steemit.com/art/@leoplaw/when-is-now-hf20

When is Now - HF20

Oh wow, 👏👏👏
I'll update the link in my post

Thank you Manisha!

I like the color of your painting. His facial expression is so complete. It looks like he is longing for something or someone :)

Than you for sharing!

Thank you @deishtreats! The colours might change as the painting progresses. Check back for the final version.

Thank you for getting back to me! I will wait for the final version!

Thank you for getting
Back to me! I will wait for
The final version!

                 - delishtreats


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Next few days.

Hi @delishtreats, thank you for your patience. Here is the final painting.

https://steemit.com/art/@leoplaw/when-is-now-hf20

Diversions can be useful in so many ways though, and occasionally produce their own awesomeness ;D

I missed the preceding drawing (now remedied), think you're right and it would make a pretty cool painting.

Glad to hear you agree. =)

How is this possible.incredible@pushkarsingh

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20