Figure 25 - Graphite Drawing

in #art6 years ago

Normally I'm working with my pastel pencils. This time around I came back to graphite pencils which I have not used for a long time. This meant I was working from a white surface instead of my usual coloured paper. Doing this means starting my values (lights and darks) from a different point. I feel it is good to shake up your habits every once in a while to keep yourself flexible.

Model: Gregg Friedberg

"Figure 25", Leo Plaw, 34 x 24cm, graphite pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Brilliant drawing, Leo. Compliments as always!!

Just tried to go to your site and Malwarebytes sais: Website blocked due to malware..

Maybe you should look into that :-/

Thanks and thanks. Can you please email me the full output from your warning?

I love working with pencil sketches to start out paintings. This is amazing, the modeling is wonderful.

Thank you Donna! I get two for one, that is two artworks from one image and sell them both. =)

Simply amazing. You have so high special skills with the pencil.

Cheers.

It's a pleasure to enjoy your work.

@leopaw it's a beautiful pastel pencil drawing, very detailed artstyle and it's amazing work you're doing! Waving a hello~ Sorry I've been away for 2 months, but that's cuz I was without my Macbook and had to fix a hefty lumsum of money before I'm able to utilize my computer including Steemit postings! Hope to see more of your posts and always enjoy feedback on my artwork as well! :) Upvoted to support~

Hi @miss.kat! Welcome back to Steemit. =) Don't worry, I also take breaks from Steemit sometimes also. There is a real world and life to attend to occasionally. Bummer, hardware problems really throw a spanner in the works. I hope you have everything backed up.
More posts are coming along. =)

@leoplaw thanks for your greetings! Well....spending a fortune at Apple store I'm back lol...gotta love tech, and gotta hate tech when something's wrong with it lol. That's hardware world. I somewhat backed up but can never know how much I lost with the most recent content...live and learn...always back up lol. Anyhow looking forward to your future posts! Hope u can come visit mine and feedback as usual is welcomed...striving to learn and better my art skills :)

Ahhh... Apple... always comes at a premium. I always recycle PC hardware and install Linux on it. It keeps the costs way down, its secure and I can do everything on it that I could on a Mac or PC.

Yeah lol I had my Apple product phase and I do have majority of tech w Apple. Maybe in the future I may look into PC instead lol~ software was fine for me but mainly hardware issues...they are quite a delicate machine lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

For me a computer is a computer. Yes quality does come into it, but more bang for my buck is also a priority. As pretty much most software is available across almost every platform these days, the differences between tools and usability are disappearing. So why pay more when you can get something much cheaper that does the same job?
My machines take a beating when I'm on the road, so they need to be durable and dependable.

I’m back!!! Omg the HF20 caused a lockdown on my account due to low mana n RC over the past few days! Anyhow to respond to your viewpoint yah I agree next time I’ll have to invest into a more durable computer lol!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

HF20 kept me away for a few days also. Everything seems to be back to normal.

That is a beautiful figure, @leoplaw ! The shading around the head is wonderfully done, such definition that it brings out the fine features of his face so well <3

And it is always good to shake things up a bit :) Our internal creative processes can use challenges and excitement to bring the best of our abilities out !

Looking forward to see the journey of this one <3

Thank you @veryspider. Practice makes perfect... or near perfect. I'm learning something with each of these.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87