Angelina Jolie #2 - Contrast Photography Pencil Drawing

in #art7 years ago

I'm happy with the progress I've shown at drawing portraits and pencil drawings in general . My current goal is to draw an exact copy of a photograph and have people not know the difference between the original and the drawing. I can see myself getting there by next month with all the practice I've been putting in and all the practice to come. I'm loving these contrast portraits. There's just something about the simplicity and realistic facial features that I'm intrigued with. I'll be doing a lot more pieces just like this. I'm obsessed lol.

Hope you guys enjoyed this drawing as much as I enjoyed drawing and posting it for you fine people.
If you liked this drawing, check out some similar ones i did with the high contrast style here.

https://steemit.com/art/@leminhead/carrie-fisher-pencil-portrait
https://steemit.com/art/@leminhead/cara-delevingne-contrast-portrait-and-128525

Let me know what you guys think and if you like it, give me an upvote!
If you really like it, resteem!
Upvotes, Comments, and Resteems are very much appreciated!
Thank you for viewing! :D

Sort:  

Bravo you done a great job her features looking perfect :)
Keep it up..

Thankyou! your words of encouragement really mean a lot. :)

Practice really does make perfect. I wish that I had your dedication to drawing.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

nice post!

awesome job, upvoted

Congratulations @leminhead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @leminhead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good job i hope one day i work like you

Thank you! Practice makes perfect !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66