Carrie Fisher Pencil Portrait

in #art7 years ago (edited)


October 21, 1956 - December 27, 2016
Rest in piece.

Wanted to share some of my favorite quotes from Carrie Fisher.

I don't want my life to imitate art, I want my life to be art.

Resentment is like drinking poison and waiting for the other person to die.

Instant gratification takes too long.

There is no point at which you can say, “Well, I’m successful now. I might as well take a nap.”

I was street smart, but unfortunately the street was Rodeo Drive.

As you get older, the pickings get slimmer, but the people don't.

You can't find any true closeness in Hollywood, because everybody does the fake closeness so well.

People are still asking me if I knew Star Wars was going to be that big of a hit. Yes, we all knew. The only one who didn't know was George.

Hope you guys enjoyed this drawing as much as I enjoyed drawing it and posting it for you fine people.
Let me know what you guys think and if you like it, give me an upvote!
If you really like it, resteem!
Upvotes, Comments, and Resteems are very much appreciated!

Sort:  

Excellent pencil work, I loved all he work she was a true star.

Thankyou @c0ff33a ! and yea She was amazing..

upvote my friend

Thank you ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94