Some of my Digital Illustrations for your Delectation

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In the 1990's I was a professional freelance illustrator living in London working for big name companies such as Virgin and IBM. I then turned my back on this activity for many years. And lived in France for 18 years where I bought antiques and stylish vintage delights which I upcycled and sold to London clients.

These days you can find me writing/illustrating and creating my art and loose incense. (Yep, loose incense, a tad random I know).

Elephant.jpg

I am only now getting back into illustration although I have always, quietly, maintained my Fine Art practice. In life we all have many talents and transferable skills. Do not dim your light. Ever. Be who you are meant to be and shine bright. Always.

The work I present to you here is created digitally using Adobe Photoshop.

I hope you like it and ask that, should you feel appreciative and generous, share the love by doing the 'Steemit thang' ;)

I thank-you.

With love.

xox

Koi.jpg

Whale.jpg!

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

https://www.facebook.com/lindadaceylaforge/

http://thebrightsoulstore.bigcartel.com/

Sort:  

These are all really cool, I look forward to seeing more of your work, also I have my art contest up for this week if you would like to join!

Thanks for your generous feedback Julia; I would love to join your contest but am unsure of how to do so? Please explain. Happy Wednesdaying xox

Such beautiful art. Elephant and a butterfly? You had me at hello! I love both!

Haha, thank-you. Much appreciated. Going to visit you now ;) xox

Thank you so much!

Your work is amazing. I have upvoted, following and resteemed for you to get a little more exposure.

Aaaawh thanks that means an awful lot. Truly. I wish you a great weekend xox

Really beautiful work. Thank you for pointing me this way :-)

Thankyou for your generousity xox

Really really love your style! Great work, very pleasing to the eyes

Thanks for the encouragement - it can be a lonely road at times xox

Thoroughly enjoying your illustrations and designs - and I've already stalked you on your website. Look forward to following as you share more!

Thanks Mike, happy to virtually meet you. Off to sniff out your page now ;) Have a fantastic week xox

This looks so nice and also very professional work of an good artist. Waiting for more to enjoy :)

Good Morning/afternoon/whatever! :) Many thanks for your generous comment which means an awful lot to me. I am off to browse your offerings now and wish you a fantastic day xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58