Bandits, Bootleggers, and Assassins // Baccano Fanart Continues

in #art6 years ago

You've already been introduced to the loveable, goofball, small-time criminals in my first post about Baccano. Then you met the young leaders of a bootlegging operation in my last post.

Now it's time to talk about everyone's favorite assassins, the killer couple. Put your hands together for Chane Laforet and Claire Stanfield 👏👏👏

Chane_Claire.jpg

Claire Stanfield, a former circus performer turned freelance hitman, is often referred to by "Vino" derived from the way he mutilates his targets, leaving them covered in blood as if they were soaked in wine. Sounds intimidating but he's also a huge romantic, which brings us to his fiancé: Chane Laforet. Also in the same line of work, she is the daughter of an immortal and is mute. She will kick your ass.

I wanted to keep in line with the muted colors of the other Baccano characters but wanted to have a darker, more dramatic feel to this illustration. I also wanted their dance style to be more controlled and elegant.

Hope you enjoyed this and stay tuned for one more badass Baccano couple!

End_Card.png



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

wooaou!! Italian fumetti the best!
Olé, Olé, Olé

Another dancing partner! This one I can't really tell their personalities from the art, which might be just as well since they're killers? Well killers usually look very menacing so it won't be easy to tell if they don't bring their weapons out.

Very lovely pose, I love your dancing artworks so far. You make it look easy, Theresa ^_^.

-upvoted-

Chane is kind of stoic and Claire is just a wacko, but a wacko in love. Thank you! It's all thanks to reference photos XD

Very clean and expressive as usual, such the opposite of the way I draw. Makes me a bit jealous lol

How long did this take you if I may ask ?

Omg thank you! I'm jealous of your artwork, but I'll take the compliment lol XD Honestly, I don't really keep track so I'm kind of pulling this estimate out of thin air. Maybe half hour to an hour to draw the sketch and then another hour or so to color it in?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really lovely, Theresa :D All of these couples are very interesting and romantic * ___ * And their dancing poses are very nicely done <3

... Is this one doing the tango? Her pose is so lovely, and his hold of her body is very, very nice too <3

Thank you! It's been a really interesting exercise in capturing motion. And for all the photos I've just been googling "1920s dance pose" or "lindy hop", stuff like that. So I'm not really quite sure what dances the poses are from exactly. This one was kind of a mixture of the dip pose from swing dancing and a more elegant dip pose from probably a tango or ballroom dancing. I had a reference photo but then realized it wouldn't work with Chane's dress so I had to change how she was drawn.

¡Tan Baccano!

It sounds a little bit violent and a little bit fantasy, but I think I need to check out some plot on this Baccano anime!

Yeah I think you got it; it's definitely violent and I wouldn't classify it as fantasy but it has some magical elements to it. You gotta watch it, the show is so good!

Ok great, checking it out now , according to my source there are 16 episodes or maybe 20?

Awesome, let me know your thoughts! And yup, 16 episodes and 4 OVA I believe.

Love it! And the story is an absolutely perfect companion piece :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33